Results 1 to 9 of 9

Commander Pony = Skill Fail?

This is a discussion on Commander Pony = Skill Fail? within the Game Questions & Tips forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; Does anyone have any idea why my warrior attack skills seems to fail over 50% of the time when I ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    Senior Member toyteck2001's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    65

    Default Commander Pony = Skill Fail?

    Does anyone have any idea why my warrior attack skills seems to fail over 50% of the time when I have commander pony in DLW? Sometimes it says skill fail too close and sometimes it says skill fail too far. Its really useless to have the pony other than having the lightfoot feature. Skills work fine if I am not on the pony :-/.

    Just curious if anyone else ever had this problem.


  2. #2
    God. Moderator Kallop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Above you.
    Posts
    5,203

    Default

    guess its just that ur range changes when using the ''pony'' so u combo like u used to and it fails.. its just about getting used to it.

  3. #3
    Just do it Senior Member thing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Floridaaaaa
    Posts
    1,432

    Default

    You have to combo differently when on the pony. Light feet is definitely worth the hassle though

  4. #4
    Senior Member DarkOrcMage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    228

    Default

    i have the same problem cause the combo times aren't the same, i'm mage by the way.

  5. #5
    Senior Member MASTERSLAVE's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Lower Saxony - Germany
    Posts
    141

    Default

    as the guys above me said allready, the combo on horsy is kinda diffrent.

    for mee it feels like you need to combo in "slow motion".. also i think the range dosnt realy change.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    63

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MASTERSLAVE View Post
    as the guys above me said allready, the combo on horsy is kinda diffrent.

    for mee it feels like you need to combo in "slow motion".. also i think the range dosnt realy change.
    yes +1

    had the same problem on my warrior... slow down lill bit and find the perfect range... then u will do fine again

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Somewhere on Earth
    Posts
    254

    Default

    try to slow down your combo
    and it will work

  8. #8
    Senior Member toyteck2001's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    65

    Default

    Thanks to those who responded.

    I guess I will try skills only until I am sure there is not a distance problem. Once I am convinced skills work consistantly, I will try to add a slower combo :-).

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    952

    Default

    it's not a distance thingy. it's the speed on your combo. horse is great because you just have to slowdown yor combo which means less mistakes. horsey ftw!!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •