Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17

GB carrying limit??

This is a discussion on GB carrying limit?? within the Game Questions & Tips forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; yo, i haven't played in a long time and i was wondering if there was a limit to how many ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    CherryPoppin Senior Member MastaCrunk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    62

    Default GB carrying limit??

    yo, i haven't played in a long time and i was wondering if there was a limit to how many gb's you can carry at a time?

    prob a stupid question but whatever.

    thanks.

  2. #2
    /// M Senior Member lGBl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    113

    Default

    you can carry 21gbs + 21gbs in Inn (=42gbs)

    or create side chars on your acc (=42+21+21gbs)

  3. #3
    CherryPoppin Senior Member MastaCrunk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    62

    Default

    Oh nice thats great. thank you very much sir

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Washington
    Posts
    349

    Default

    however i think the trade limit is just below 21gbs, or its a bug because last I checked you cant trade 21gbs. I know for sure 2,090,000,000 you can though.

  5. #5
    CherryPoppin Senior Member MastaCrunk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    62

    Default

    ohhh alright cool, thank you man.

  6. #6
    Just do it Senior Member thing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Floridaaaaa
    Posts
    1,432

    Default

    you can hold 2,100,000,000
    you can trade 2,099,999,999

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    65

    Default

    and what happens if i sell something in merchant for 10 gb when i already were holding 15 ?

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Washington
    Posts
    349

    Default

    used to be, you get negative coins. which means -25gbs. which also means you have to regain 25gbs in order to get 0 coins again. fucking sucks when that happens. sometimes GM's will help you if you complain a lot, but most of the time they will ignore you.

    i think it was fixed though....

  9. #9
    Senior Member Norovsky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Somewhere in the Middle of Sweden
    Posts
    61

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Shadow_zone View Post
    and what happens if i sell something in merchant for 10 gb when i already were holding 15 ?
    U will loose 4gb. just dissapears.

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    105

    Default

    at one acount you can handle 84 gb's.
    21 on side char.
    21 on other side char.
    21 on inn
    21 on you

  11. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    63

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by LivenDown View Post
    at one acount you can handle 84 gb's.
    21 on side char.
    21 on other side char.
    21 on inn
    21 on you
    be careful... 1 yr ago ko send out an patch that stole me 9 gb from my inn... they made a max at 10gb those days... i still hate em for that issue!!!

  12. #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    56

    Default

    can anyone think of a reason that there would be a limit of 21gb?

  13. #13
    Senior Member toyteck2001's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    65

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by StraightRapin View Post
    can anyone think of a reason that there would be a limit of 21gb?
    Maybe KOL trying to keep iflation under control. Whenever somebody finds a bug like the BUS bug they would stash like 40 trillion gbs in their inn.

  14. #14
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    63

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by toyteck2001 View Post
    Maybe KOL trying to keep iflation under control. Whenever somebody finds a bug like the BUS bug they would stash like 40 trillion gbs in their inn.
    ye, think so too...

    if u see all those ppl with inn full of goldbars to raise their limit must be only reason...

    i think it is the same why they set a cap on merchants... selling 999...
    buying 21...

  15. #15
    Haters gonna hate Senior Member MushtMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Can't live if you're dead, just sayin...
    Posts
    1,853

    Default

    no.......

    the reason there is a limit on 21gb is because of hardware.

    21gb = 2^31 (actually it's like 21.47gb but they rounded it down to 21gb).

    they are using 32 bits to represent, and therefore they cannot represent more than 21gb.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •