Page 1 of 15 1234511 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 211

ATTN: All server owners.

This is a discussion on ATTN: All server owners. within the Private Servers forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; As a certain someone is going around logging into characters on servers, you should really apply this patch. If you've ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    1,714

    Default ATTN: All server owners.

    As a certain someone is going around logging into characters on servers, you should really apply this patch. If you've done it already, re-do the stored procedure part - there was an MSSQL logic "bug" I wasn't aware of, updated it to work around it.

    [1.298, 1.310/1.351] Select character unauthed access patch - Snoxd

  2. #2
    Banned Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    939

    Default

    Figured out my bug hon <3? hehe

  3. #3
    Banned Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    939

    Default

    I got many programs coded
    I'll keep you in busy.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    1,714

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sason View Post
    Figured out my bug hon <3? hehe
    Your bug? It was known about for ages, the patch for which was assumed to be actually working, but due to some unknown reason... it was failing the character check (and only in that particular scenario, can't seem to replicate it...) when NULL values were introduced (i.e. if an account had 3 characters, it'd work correctly).

    Either way, made it use ISNULL() - works as it's supposed to now, in all cases.

    But meh, so much for not knowing anything about it Nightwhisp/Isengard.


    Quote Originally Posted by Sason View Post
    I got many programs coded
    I'll keep you in busy.
    You do that. This is the part I actually enjoy.

  5. #5
    Banned Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    939

    Thumbs up

    Quote Originally Posted by twostars View Post
    Your bug? It was known about for ages, the patch for which was assumed to be actually working, but due to some unknown reason... it was failing the character check (and only in that particular scenario, can't seem to replicate it...) when NULL values were introduced (i.e. if an account had 3 characters, it'd work correctly).

    Either way, made it use ISNULL() - works as it's supposed to now, in all cases.

    But meh, so much for not knowing anything about it Nightwhisp/Isengard.



    You do that. This is the part I actually enjoy.
    Dun worry will be fun.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    1,714

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sason View Post
    Dun worry will be fun.
    Hurry up already. Is that what I think it is? Gasp! A grey hair! NO!

    Don't even consider replying before you've abused anything. I mean, that'd just be lame. Really.

  7. #7
    Banned Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    939

    Default

    I still got some Tricks with the bug before im trying it atm,
    Even dow i lied but ahh i kinda like it .
    better then playing keeps u thinking alot.
    Gonna meet up with friends and make another program and code one.
    U'll lots of work.
    Ok gonna try some bugs on tasticko.

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    1,714

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sason View Post
    I still got some Tricks with the bug before im trying it atm,
    Even dow i lied but ahh i kinda like it .
    better then playing keeps u thinking alot.
    Gonna meet up with friends and make another program and code one.
    U'll lots of work.
    Ok gonna try some bugs on tasticko.

  9. #9
    Banned Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    939

    Default

    The thing is, i cant login with the program in game , it keeps dcing me need to do it all on select char.
    Kinda hard , i can swap accounts but i need to know a name of an account.
    I know it works but need a GM char account ... what u think gadget or shurt or w.e of them, made thier account name like Gadget or Phantomlik or Shurt?

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    1,714

    Default

    Hate to break it to you, but if that's all you've got with the select character packet, it won't actually work. That's what that patch targeted; account names. The proc checked the character name.

  11. #11
    Banned Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    939

    Default

    can swap accounts but i need to know a name of an account.
    I didnt say i do it on the select character , i do it on the login page.
    Well its done i'll tell ya(if it works i hope ^_^)

  12. #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    1,714

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sason View Post
    I didnt say i do it on the select character , i do it on the login page.
    Well its done i'll tell ya(if it works i hope ^_^)
    it keeps dcing me need to do it all on select char.
    Uh huh.

    You can't abuse the login packet simply because it uses a password for verification. The only other packet that lets you overwrite the account name is the select character packet, which was why I released that patch in the first place.

    You should probably move onto another in your bag of tricks.

  13. #13
    Banned Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    939

    Default

    Some noob named tormentor wanted proof Rofl. ^_^

  14. #14
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    1,714

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sason View Post
    Some noob named tormentor wanted proof Rofl. ^_^
    Yeah... that was before the issue was fixed.

    You've milked that cow enough. Still waiting on the next issue.

    Edit: According to the image's filename, the 13th. 2011/08/13.
    That's back in beta (not that the lack of users in Moradon, or the fact you have barely any premium time left isn't a dead giveaway).

  15. #15
    Banned Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    939

    Default

    U'll get the issue mabye not today but soon enough .
    Im stupid i formatted my computer , i had the script i need there all the hex shit.

Page 1 of 15 1234511 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •