Results 1 to 10 of 10

A question for server owners or someone that knows about KO

This is a discussion on A question for server owners or someone that knows about KO within the Private Servers forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; Well i have been playng ko for over 8 years and recently i have a problem on some servers : ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    15

    Default A question for server owners or someone that knows about KO

    Well i have been playng ko for over 8 years and recently i have a problem on some servers :

    - when ever i try do play servers like : climax ko,any 18x or 19xx servers,and some of 14xx servers my PC freeze and reequires a restart ....

    This hapens just on some servers not all ... And i dont know what these serverss have that makes my PC freeze?
    Trounght its because on some servers its a loot of players but tried recently on climax ko just as exemple when there been 10-20 people online and my PC still freeze.
    Its not blue screen or anythinq just that PC getts stuck ...

    P.s i am posting this here because its kidna weird that hapens just on Private servers and not all of them,for exemple i am playng Bazinga Ko without any problems even and when there its 100 people online or even more ...

  2. #2
    Senior Member bigdudle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Playboy Mansion
    Posts
    1,966

    Default

    Tried running as admin?

    I personally don't know what would be causing this other than PC/OS issues.

  3. #3
    Senior Member Bloodzilla's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    179

    Default

    Post your laptop/desktop specs.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    15

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bloodzilla View Post
    Post your laptop/desktop specs.
    Well using microsoft windows xp profesional pack 2 and my pc has :

    Intel(R) Pentium(R) Dual Cpu E2160 @ 1.80GHz / 1.99 GB of Ram Physical address extention

    I really wanna play climax ko now but cant figure out what makes its freezing my PC ... for exemple i am playng 2-5 min and after that it instanly freeze nd cant move mouse or anythinq

  5. #5
    Banned Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1,097

    Default

    Does your log.klg say anything in your client?

  6. #6
    Senior Member Bloodzilla's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    179

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nebunul View Post
    Well using microsoft windows xp profesional pack 2 and my pc has :

    Intel(R) Pentium(R) Dual Cpu E2160 @ 1.80GHz / 1.99 GB of Ram Physical address extention

    I really wanna play climax ko now but cant figure out what makes its freezing my PC ... for exemple i am playng 2-5 min and after that it instanly freeze nd cant move mouse or anythinq
    Graphics card?

  7. #7
    Senior Member Rainmaker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    92

    Default

    I would bet my money on CPU overheat.

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    606

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nebunul View Post
    Well using microsoft windows xp profesional pack 2 and my pc has :

    Intel(R) Pentium(R) Dual Cpu E2160 @ 1.80GHz / 1.99 GB of Ram Physical address extention

    I really wanna play climax ko now but cant figure out what makes its freezing my PC ... for exemple i am playng 2-5 min and after that it instanly freeze nd cant move mouse or anythinq
    Yuck.
    /10chr

  9. #9
    Senior Member bigdudle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Playboy Mansion
    Posts
    1,966

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nebunul View Post
    Well using microsoft windows xp profesional pack 2 and my pc has :

    Intel(R) Pentium(R) Dual Cpu E2160 @ 1.80GHz / 1.99 GB of Ram Physical address extention

    I really wanna play climax ko now but cant figure out what makes its freezing my PC ... for exemple i am playng 2-5 min and after that it instanly freeze nd cant move mouse or anythinq
    Just noticed the PC specs.... smh there is probably why lol.

  10. #10
    Almighty Moderator LambOfGod's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Peru.
    Posts
    1,507

    Default

    those spects are average to play KO , i used to run MSN + winamp + KO backthen with similar spects .

Similar Threads

  1. Searching For Someone That Want Build Good Server
    By NoOneCanStopMe in forum Private Server Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-20-2012, 02:02 PM
  2. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 06-20-2010, 06:36 PM
  3. question for leonard owners
    By kerber in forum Class Questions and Tips
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 07-03-2009, 02:33 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •