Results 1 to 6 of 6

i am a noob i need help

This is a discussion on i am a noob i need help within the Private Server Technical Support forums, part of the Private Servers category; i am a noob i need help now VPS Hosting | Affordable & Configurable VPS plans - GoDaddy it says ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    Banned Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    71

    Default i am a noob i need help

    i am a noob i need help now VPS Hosting | Affordable & Configurable VPS plans - GoDaddy

    it says au but isn't go-daddy USA by default like i am wanting to host a vps there but i do not want my coder that is american to lag ? cuz its aussie?
    would he lag? is godaddy from usa?

  2. #2
    Banned Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    71

    Default

    bump ..............................

  3. #3
    Adi
    Adi is offline
    Justice. Senior Member Adi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    3,372

    Default

    1.KO Hosted at Turkey not USA.
    2.VPS won't help you with ur ping issues, the only thing you can get from this is more laggs.
    3.If it really bothers you, try to find a better internet provider or get a better package from your internet provider..


    Hope it helps.

  4. #4
    Banned Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    71

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ™Infected™ View Post
    1.KO Hosted at Turkey not USA.
    2.VPS won't help you with ur ping issues, the only thing you can get from this is more laggs.
    3.If it really bothers you, try to find a better internet provider or get a better package from your internet provider..


    Hope it helps.
    u miss understand i want to know if go daddy is usa the link i provided says http://au.godaddy.com now isnt it usa? i wont lag but im making sure my coder wont u need to re read what i ment it says au but isn't go-daddy USA by default like i am wanting to host a vps there is it Australian or American aka Godaddy

  5. #5
    Banned Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    71

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by aussieguy View Post
    u miss understand i want to know if go daddy is usa the link i provided says http://au.godaddy.com now isnt it usa? i wont lag but im making sure my coder wont u need to re read what i ment it says au but isn't go-daddy USA by default like i am wanting to host a vps there is it Australian or American aka Godaddy
    ............................ ppl seriously don't know wow lol

  6. #6
    Banned Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1,097

    Default

    According to Whois.net, the domain belongs to someone in Japan.. so.. I am also pretty sure GoDaddy is hosted inside of America.

Similar Threads

  1. Im Noob at mage. Need Help building an 70+ Fire mage.
    By jap190 in forum Class Questions and Tips
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-19-2011, 01:06 AM
  2. I need help with change my noob shield so it looks like a CS
    By burningZero in forum Recruitment and In-game requests
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 12-04-2007, 03:04 PM
  3. [Need help]-Game Not Launching
    By tarelane in forum Tech Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-27-2006, 11:51 AM
  4. need help cant get mail from K2 with my new pw
    By Asambler in forum Tech Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-21-2006, 10:58 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •