Voters
121. You may not vote on this poll
  • New (low/mid/high)

46 38.02%
  • Old

75 61.98%
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Disappointed in the upgrading system

This is a discussion on Disappointed in the upgrading system within the KO4life Private Server Area forums, part of the Private Servers category; I find it rather imbalanced that upgrading lower grade armor requires the same scrolls as upgrading higher grade items. Paper ...
Page: 1

Lightbulb Disappointed in the upgrading system

I find it rather imbalanced that upgrading lower grade armor requires the same scrolls as upgrading higher grade items. Paper classes like mages and BPs get fucked majorly as they pretty much cannot afford anything other than +5/goblins because going further than that requires using BUS, which is the same for other classes using chitin (shell). As the price for BUS will propably be the same as one chitin +1 its even more of an advantage to the other classes. I have no experience on buying/farming wpn-def armors but Im guessing their drop rate wont be high consindering we all know how powerful they were back in the days.

I included a poll even if it wont affect the outcome of the upgrade system, just wanna see how others feel about it.

EDIT: a few arguments brought I gathered from the topic and off the top of my head for those too lazy to read.

Paper classes will have a big advantage if LUS are included as they can easily and cheaply upgrade +8/+9 armors in the beginning
    Increasing the cost for LUS will fix this problem, at the moment youre getting way worse upgrade % with scrolls that cost 240k than with LUS (11k) in USKO.

FP priests overpowered! MUS cheap compared to BUS, weapon defense armors are mostly FP