Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

hmm tip?

This is a discussion on hmm tip? within the Diablo forums, part of the PC Gaming category; ermm... looking at your barb profile... it isn't really bad at all... just a little low on the Resist part... ...
Page: 2

HumanStupidityIsInfinite Senior Member xtommyleongx's Avatar

ermm... looking at your barb profile... it isn't really bad at all... just a little low on the Resist part... try getting 600AR (Unbuffed)/900-1k AR (Buffed) and you'll do just fine... also try upgrading your gems...

if you wanna farm Act3 together...hit me up... im on the US as well.. and play almost everyday (5-6 hours a day after work)

Here's my battletag : CrankyMonky#2942

yeh ive upgraded a few things since i made the thread. but cant really upgrade much, 1.6m and still no luck with drops so its a slowww progress. next time i log on ill add ya, i think mine is GAR#1287, but cant remember exactly off the top of my head.

I have a DH , paragon 76 so I have some experience.

Been through your phase of the game (low dps output, slowly doing alka runs)

Luckily I hit a jackpot drop back on the first day of 1.04 (got a 350m tal rasha set source drop to fund my gears)

Now I have multiple gears for different builds(legacy nats, tank/dps gear, etc)

But before that I was grinding my butt off for better gear slowly hoping for drops

Question, do you use MF? I never really used it when I was low lvl paragon but I found it does help(you get a better chance of getting 6 affix rares, which in turn means you have a better chance of getting a decent yellow drop and more legendaries too)

RNG is still RNG, it's usually a two edged sword. I got that 350m set source drop in a pub game with just 2 stacks in kd1. I have yet to find anything CLOSE to that kind of drop with high MF.