Results 1 to 13 of 13

Archer Combo

This is a discussion on Archer Combo within the Class Questions and Tips forums, part of the Game Questions & Tips category; How do you combo as an Archer? Thanks...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    FearsNoOne
    Guest

    Default Archer Combo

    How do you combo as an Archer? Thanks

  2. #2
    Anime Adicted Senior Member Darktuga's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,094

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by FearsNoOne View Post
    How do you combo as an Archer? Thanks
    you move fast after pressing skill ...

    like this :

    [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=McfcTi4RxTg]YouTube - Knight Online Archer Combo by: SpanishHunter[/ame]

  3. #3
    FearsNoOne
    Guest

    Default

    Is AS the only skill you can combo with?

  4. #4
    Anime Adicted Senior Member Darktuga's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,094

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by FearsNoOne View Post
    Is AS the only skill you can combo with?
    u can use them all but arrow shower is fastest skill to combo

  5. #5
    FearsNoOne
    Guest

    Default

    If im gonna be an Ardream archer I can combo with AS and Shadow Shot?

  6. #6
    TheBP
    Guest

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by FearsNoOne View Post
    If im gonna be an Ardream archer I can combo with AS and Shadow Shot?
    no, you will use AS+MS for VS and pk.. just use shadow shot when they run
    also this is the combo u do ->
    get close up to him, start pressing AS then W(just hit W)then MS and then W, then as again, and so on.. gl hf im playin a 80 archer atm, im pwning all..

  7. #7
    FearsNoOne
    Guest

    Default

    Why use MS when i can just spam AS with ASwASw combo?

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    from the only place where u'll be able to listen the true Minimal
    Posts
    403

    Default

    Considering you as an orc (since just orcs can spam AS)...Yes u can spam it but it will be slower than doing as+ms. (OFC it depends on how fast and good are u in pressing buttons...but let's say if u're slow in combo...ms+as will be done at least at the same speed of as+as)
    Moreover keep in mind that during that combo...if u do as+as probably some arrows will miss...so ms+as will do still the same dmg with less mana.And usually ms don't fail.

    Then, you can't do AS+ shadow shot...the shadow shot will fail.But you can do...shawdow shot+AS+Ms then again shadow shot. Without neither failing and all at the right speed ( i mean...as a real combo)

    Ofc when i say...as+ms...it means AS+WE/ (or any other combination u like most..RR and so on)+MS

    Or you can do cancel the skill animation using the click of mouse or the "arrow button" of the keyboard

  9. #9
    FearsNoOne
    Guest

    Default

    Alright got ya, Any ideas on how to set up a skill bar for Ardream Archer?

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    from the only place where u'll be able to listen the true Minimal
    Posts
    403

    Default

    this is the what makes the difference and if u played any other char...like sin for example it may influence badly your skill bar.Since you're an ardreamer the things are easier..less skills to use.
    Btw, my suggestion are:
    Since you hit and move, hit and move..u need to have light feet on all bar.
    Since u'll do AS+MS u need them close to each other, for doing the combo fast.
    PLus...mana needs to be near too as well as hp pot.
    Put cat's eye/lupin in a confortable position too..same as wlolf.
    Then use a bar just for healing...pretty usefull while running away.
    So let' say...something like:
    F1: LF-CS-MS-AS-hp-mana..etf
    F2: LF-ArchShot-Shadowshot-hp---etc
    F3: ac400-ac200-wolf-lup/cat's eye..
    F4: Cure curse-ac400-ac200-hp pot-LF-...
    That's a common setup used by many.
    Let's say it's a standard setup if u use 1 hand on keyboard and u use mouse click to cancel animation of the skills.

    There are pro and contro in doing it. If u do as+ms with mouse it's better cuz the enemy (on his point of view) will see you doing a sort of slide...that looks really like kospers...and basicly it's hard to understand where the hell are u going xD
    On the other hand is bad cuz the chance to fail the combo both in terms of speed and of missed arrows..are higher.
    I prefere to use a 2 hands approach mainly (on keyboard), switching fast on mouse when in need.
    So my bar is a bit different in terms of skill positions.
    F1: mana pot,LF,styx, lr shot,as, ms, hp, minor
    Kind weird i know...but i told you it's just a matter of how u use to play and how confortable your fingers are on they keyboard.

  11. #11
    Haters gonna hate Senior Member MushtMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Can't live if you're dead, just sayin...
    Posts
    1,853

    Default

    what do u need cats eyes for?

  12. #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    from the only place where u'll be able to listen the true Minimal
    Posts
    403

    Default

    LOl it consumes less mana than lupin eyes and you are still able to see stealthed rogues.
    But just you.not the rest of your party. Well since i solo often...i rarely use lup...so i still prefere cat's eye for not soulpotting almost each time i cast lup xD

  13. #13
    FearsNoOne
    Guest

    Default

    You dont you just need lup

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •