Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Help build a mage.

This is a discussion on Help build a mage. within the Class Questions and Tips forums, part of the Game Questions & Tips category; Hey, I just came back to KO after about 2(?) years, got nothing better to do lol. I decided to ...
Page: 1

Default Help build a mage.

Hey, I just came back to KO after about 2(?) years, got nothing better to do lol. I decided to play on C - West and as a mage. I want to try something new, I have played all both all classes except for Mage, so why not? Since I have no experience with playing as a mage, I am open for suggestions, I'm not planning on staying dcz for too long, but I am currently lvl 54 and I will have 8GB by the end of this week.

I've built myself as Fire/Ice. My stats are: 160 int and 129 mp.

I've done quite a few research, asking few mage on my server, most have suggested to go with cardboard build (linen 8) and woe 7/8, and most peeps on this forum, look down on woe and recommend Scorching 7 (although, shit looks ugly.) I'm also keen to buying a Hell Blood 7. As for the linen, how's everyone's experience with it, I myself don't like the idea of being a low on defense, unless it's the best way to go.

Should I restat? if so, what should my build be? or what should I start doing?

This is what I am thinking of getting:

144 int, all to mp
    Crystal 8 (hp)
    Hell Blood 7

112 int, all to mp
    Linen 8 (hp)
    Scorching 7 or Woe 8

160 int, all to mp
    Crimson 7 (hp)
    Elixir 7/8

2x Old Flame Ring
    Old Elemental Pendant

what should I get for belt? earrings? or should I just stick to quest accessory?

Is it worth putting 1 str, to wield scorpion shield +0?

Fire away!

Which zone are you playing? Ardream, RLB, or CZ? By the looks of it, looks like ardream

Quote Originally Posted by azn_krn_dragon View Post
    Which zone are you playing? Ardream, RLB, or CZ? By the looks of it, looks like ardream