Comboing + Potting

This is a discussion on Comboing + Potting within the Class Questions and Tips forums, part of the Game Questions & Tips category; Im still kinda new to PKing and im having trouble comboing and potting and doing it at the right time. ...
Page: 1

PlayIt2TheLimit

Default Comboing + Potting

Im still kinda new to PKing and im having trouble comboing and potting and doing it at the right time. Do I just have to practice and it will come naturally or is there something im doing wrong?

Quote Originally Posted by PlayIt2TheLimit View Post
    Im still kinda new to PKing and im having trouble comboing and potting and doing it at the right time. Do I just have to practice and it will come naturally or is there something im doing wrong?
    well you didnt actually say what exactly youre doing so no way telling you if something is wrong

it will come in time, i suppose you did read every combo manual on forum about pressing keys and in which order, now its all about doing it for enough time till you dont even have to think about it

ill throw in a tip or two tho :P

when comboing never try to press keys faster then your skill refresh time is, it makes you miss hits, if practicing watch your skill on skillbar rather then your char doing animation

R dmg depends on weapon used, slower weapons takes more time to "swing" an R hit

when fighting anything, you should always have a pot in cooldown, you choose is it red or blue depending what is more critical, its very important not to "forget" to use a pot in middle of fight, assume your enemy doesnt

YourCorpse

Check your skill set up. Your attack skills and pots should all be close to r, since you'll be pressing all those buttons with the same hand, and it's better not to be moving your hand all over the keyboard while comboing.

If the position of your skills and pots are right then it just takes practice, try practicing on dummy's with cheap pots.