noob rogue needs advice

This is a discussion on noob rogue needs advice within the Class Questions and Tips forums, part of the Game Questions & Tips category; Hi all, I am new to ko and I have lvl 62 archer on c west. I am looking for ...
Page: 1

gammeth

Question noob rogue needs advice

Hi all,

I am new to ko and I have lvl 62 archer on c west. I am looking for some advice on what gear I should be trying to get. I am not baba and am trying not to spend real money so that will obviously limit the possibilities..

Currently I have
    FP +7 set
    IB +6
    Old agility belt and neck
    Quest jewels

I have about 100 mill atm. I make about 100 mill per week from farming.
    Any advice would be appreciated.

OldSchoolKO Staff Senior Member Professor's Avatar

Hi,

If you don't have the money or the friends that help you out to get items, if you want to be archer class instead of assassin i strongly suggest get a lvl 59 char and stick in ardream, you won't need a huge budget to buy items for archers like fp +8 and some bow that you can afford, i believe ironxbow +8 has more ap than iron bow +6, the important is the ap on an archer since this class has been made for attack from a certain distance and run.

I hope that helps, it is up to you if you take or disregard my advice, at least i tried

gammeth

Thanks Professor that is sound advice. In fact I am already lvling a second archer on the same account to 59 for ardream. The idea is that a will be able to share gear between the two. The main char will keep lvling in order to enter eslante etc.

What I need help with is which olds to get or other accessories that can be found cheap and shared between chars. Is there an issue with olds and sharing?

take into consideration that in order to compete with other archers and to be more effective, if you are on orc side there is no cooldown inbetween arrow shower which is amazing for pk.