Help with build please

This is a discussion on Help with build please within the Class Questions and Tips forums, part of the Game Questions & Tips category; I recently started playing kol again and was wondering a few things. I currently am lvl 45 on Ares and ...
Page: 1

Default Help with build please

I recently started playing kol again and was wondering a few things. I currently am lvl 45 on Ares and hope to get up to 70 ASAP, however after reviewing the forums lately and after uilding a few spec'd with items that I am able to obtain easily enough I am kind of stumped. Apparently Chitin +8 is the way to go for playing a priest these days however when I left the game I was using FP+8's with 15HP and had all the FP armor defences. I'm simply wondering why FP+8's are a bad idea? I used the website that allows you to create you character with the items / spec you want. When I did so I tried fp+8's and chitin+8's with the respective gloves for each set. With my fp set I had about 1k-1.5k hp higher than with the chitin's but with the hitins i only had 75 ac higher than the fp's. So why are FP's considered useless now? Does that 75 ac make that much of a difference? Any feedbck would be helpful.

Quote Originally Posted by Bartok14 View Post