mage combo

This is a discussion on mage combo within the Class Questions and Tips forums, part of the Game Questions & Tips category; i am a lvl 60 glacier mage and dont really know how to combo and need some help on what ...
Page: 1

mellowman

Default mage combo

i am a lvl 60 glacier mage and dont really know how to combo and need some help on what combo to use and what exactly you do when combing because i am not really sure and comboing is only with staff skill right?

ya i know im a noob and dont need to be told XD

any help is wonderful =)

yes, you can combo only with a staff...

would be nice if you searched a little... there's 1 topic on that page about combo lol

http://www.gamers4life.com/forums/f8...-combo-283462/

3 basic combo's

holding W + RR staff attack
    W+r+staff attack
    W+s+r+staff attack (for vs only)

chose one that works best for you, personally i prefer holding W + rr skill

hold w +rr staff attack when running after someone...w+r+staff attack for everything else...s+r+staff for archers and sometimes other classes

what eaze said is the way to go. But personaly i just use any combo i want in the midst of the batle. If i feel like messing around with a random person while vs ill just wrskill nonstop.

it doesnt matter which combo you use. just use the one that you find easiest to combine with potting. its all about timing, which takes practise GL

as ice mage when vsing use s r skill esp against rogue cause youll ice him and be backing away and he will have trouble hitting you with his low range daggers ^^

Legendary Mage Senior Member tHeUnBeAtAbLe's Avatar

lol love how people post the idea of my combo as an ice mage after me mentioning it a while bak :P

but as for mage combo, it's like warrior pretty much W rr skill... except to perfect it, u really gotta get the timing right, cause if u don't and u press the skill too fast u will see it fail for a few times