Mages Staff Damage

This is a discussion on Mages Staff Damage within the Class Questions and Tips forums, part of the Game Questions & Tips category; Well im new to mage so I dont know much about how to stat a mage or anything like that, ...
Page: 1

Default Mages Staff Damage

Well im new to mage so I dont know much about how to stat a mage or anything like that, I just roughly know how to pk and I know the ap of the staff contributes most of the damage to the staff attack.

So my question is, does the amount of base MP points contribute to how much you hit the staff attack, or only on the other mage skills? And what does, if anything, help you hit harder with the staff attack.

MP helps both your magic attacks as well as your blading.
    But as you said the higher the ap on the staff the higher you will blade.

TNM

Greatone is right. Also (rings with) elemental damage will improve your staffattackdamage

@Greatone

Does having high MP make you hit alot harder with your staff ( like it does with magic attacks ) or does it only increase it by a small amount?

Depends on how many points you have into MP. Lets say you got like full mp, compared to like 200 points into mp you should notice a big difference, but if its like a differnce of like 5 mp points than thers a small increase in damage maybe like 10-20 more blade damage.

Alright thanks alot man.

SaNTa

yes but idk what is better elysium or chaotic .... in CZ

Personally i like the chaotic just because it gives you some dd and some decent hp bonus.

yourbestis myworst

chaotic for the hp and dd even if its not alot every little helps, elysium if u wana hit harder init

I did a restat 255-->200 MP and the difference with blading is about 100 points. Ely+8, dual ir+3.

yourbestis myworst

did you put the rest in hp to be a little bit more tank,
    btw nice items wt server you on?

from the only place where u'll be able to listen the true Minimal