Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Mana Shield or Thundercloud?

This is a discussion on Mana Shield or Thundercloud? within the Class Questions and Tips forums, part of the Game Questions & Tips category; ima hit tonight with my mage lv 73 and atm my skills are 72 ice, 10 master, 44 light. like ...
Page: 1

ima hit tonight with my mage lv 73 and atm my skills are 72 ice, 10 master, 44 light.
    like i said several times, this is my first time playing an ice mage
    so i dont know which skill would me more helpful go for 12 master or 45 light? actually with 2 novas and 1 blizard i dont think i need cloudbreak, but thats my opinion :P

btw: im a support hp mage, 5.5k hp with undy 850ac and staffing warriors for 400-450 ;p

if u've got money for reskill then go ahead with thundercloud, if not, then go with mana shield

it's fukin lame skill, but I don't wanna waste 70m reskilling :P

why didn't you have 12 into master the whole time you were 72? having only 44 in any of the 3 skill trees is useless isn't it?

why didn't you have 12 into master the whole time you were 72? having only 44 in any of the 3 skill trees is useless isn't it?[/b]
    im not that rich to be reskilling over and over :x, so i was with 44 on light waiting for lv 73 then get 45, but now i realize that thunder cloud is kind of useless for me.

So im thinking of reskill right now to only 42 light so i can have at 75 frozen shield and magic instantly

Get insanity magic dude, 3 novas ftw

ILoveYouToo

Mana shield is completely useless. It does what it's supposed to do but using that much mana each time you get hit drains it way too fast for it to be effective. The only way i could see it being useful is if your a support mage and you don't plan on attacking much at all.

I found it usefull only when I had to town in invasion while there were 20orcs +

To punish and enslave Senior Member Magyk's Avatar