where to start?

This is a discussion on where to start? within the Class Questions and Tips forums, part of the Game Questions & Tips category; Ok so im fairly new to this game. Currently im leveling up and my gear is really crappy. Im willing ...
Page: 1

Default where to start?

Ok so im fairly new to this game. Currently im leveling up and my gear is really crappy. Im willing to spend some usd and get a few upgrades. So where should i start first? im thinking dagger? or should i try getting 2x ring of life. Any help/advice is appreciated also any links to guides you guys may have is also welcomed.
    Thank you!

towntown

Daggers for sure.
    Will help you to exp/pk.

You can keep quest itens if you are starting now.
    Just buy other belt, quest belt sucks.

Buy RoL when you have more time on game. Buy cheap things for start, like shard +7 and old acessorys.

Better than buy a GG item but the rest crap.

towntown

I forgot to say.

When you will go buy an old acessorys, don't buy the dark ones. They become sealed on you after you use them, and you can't resell them when you don't have more use for them.

Big part of this game is resell, so those dark old acessorys are crap.

oh wow i didnt know that about the dark ones, i still dont know whats the difference between the old accessories and the new ones?
    thanks for the post town

towntown

Old Acessorys - You get one when you use a Monster Stone, those Stones drop from normal mobs. When you use a Monster Stone you are teleported to a small map, where you find some monsters. You win more exp from those monsters and you don't lose exp when you die to them; in the end of map you find a miniboss when you kill it you have a chance to win an old acessory.

If you have 3 old acessory(not the dark ones), you can upgrade those 3 to 1 normal uniq acessory. The dark ones can't be upgraded.