Need some help with my gear choices

This is a discussion on Need some help with my gear choices within the Class Questions and Tips forums, part of the Game Questions & Tips category; Well I started playing kol about a month ago and today I just got my 66 priest account back so ...
Page: 1

Default Need some help with my gear choices

Well I started playing kol about a month ago and today I just got my 66 priest account back so I was wondering a few things. I know the game has changed alot since I left and I was wondering what options I should use for my weapon and shield. I have 800 million on ares and most of that is going to my armor FP's +8/15hp I know that people think chitin is better but when I left I was able to rock it with FP's so I'm sticking to that until I reach a higher lvl. I won't be pking much anyways until I am lvl 69 or even 75+. So I don't need help with choosing my armor I need some advice on what weapon and what shield I should use. I have about 200-250 mil I will most likely spend on these two items I don't need anything extensively special just something that will increase my mp and health a little. I was thinking lycaon hammer +6 ( was the best weapon for a priest before I left) and I am undecided on the shield at the moment. Any information you couls give me would be very much appreciated.

Also I was wondering what is the best combination of skills to use for lvling? I can go full buff with enought points into heal or I can go full heal with some points into buff. Again thanks for any info you can give me. As well what are some good lvling spots for my lvl? I believe that eslant is still the best place to lvl correct? Also I heard a while back that there was an eslant for lvl 70+ could someone confirm or denny this please?
    Last edited by Bartok14; 10-07-2009 at 04:50 PM.

m4cios

skills 60 buff rest heal...
    shield dread shield or gab if you have more cash
    lycaon hammer is still good choice mostly becouse of resists