Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Quick support mage question

This is a discussion on Quick support mage question within the Class Questions and Tips forums, part of the Game Questions & Tips category; hes goin 69, not goin 70+ u probably go bdw, i would go ice, since theres no cure in bdw ...
Page: 3

Legendary Mage Senior Member tHeUnBeAtAbLe's Avatar

hes goin 69, not goin 70+
    u probably go bdw, i would go ice, since theres no cure in bdw

i prefer ice, but my opinion doesn't matter cuz im a noob haha[/b]
    no u actually state more logic then any of them did... i already said my opinion on the level 65 mage to go ice/light, but no one pays attention... yet continue on to discuss level 80 mages

Willows

no u actually state more logic then any of them did... i already said my opinion on the level 65 mage to go ice/light, but no one pays attention... yet continue on to discuss level 80 mages[/b]
    Because that's what the discussion turned in to...?

The question has been answered, the discussion continues albeit on a slightly different topic than the original question. You'll get over it, I'm sure, but feel free to call everyone talking about level 80 mages an idiot on your way out...

And magyk, only thing I've heard you say so far is that every light mage ever (except you) is an idiot.

...care to explain WHY?

@ cizia

I'm saying light is either actively cancelling the priests OR running away and tping people out etc, whereas ice can easily do both because they don't have to be that close to do their job, and slow works at a very high %. If you seriously think your light novas are consistently gonna stun even one party member, let alone specifically the priest, you're lying to yourself.

Blind is easily averted by melees and priests alike, as you can manually click where the person was to target them when blinded, and party heals still work fine when blind. It IS effective but far from shuts the party down.