Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 104

Advice about account issue

This is a discussion on Advice about account issue within the General Chat forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; Linus has sent me a quick update and asked me to pass this on I'm in the process of changing ...
Page: 3


  1. #31
    Define ʎʇılɐǝɹ. Senior Member The_Real_PlodeZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    2,629

    Default

    Linus has sent me a quick update and asked me to pass this on
    I'm in the process of changing the site now so that people can update their location twice a month. [/b]
    IF k2 actually makes this functional, a sharer will have to be able to access the website to change the location to play an account, meaning 1) a sharer will have to know the case-sensitive account password and 2) at least 1 of the security answers.

    Start picking which half of the month you want to play. -_-

  2. #32
    Opakigad
    Guest

    Default

    Well actually if u can change it twice a month u cant share with anyone outside ur region tbh. They should make that u can change it whenever u want >.>

  3. #33
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Wichita, KS =[
    Posts
    561

    Default

    In K2s eyes it does not matter if ALL sharers quit as long as the paying owners remain on the accounts.[/b]
    not true :\ the account i use the buyer of prem *from turkey seeing account is defaulted to me in USA* said if it isnt fixed he stops buying prem along w/ KC and he buys x2 prems a month for 2 accounts =[ on top of like 4k KC per account every wk-2wks ._.

    i do believe k2 should have given a proper notice instead of just launching this patch and no one knew what was going on and it sucks now that i can play the warrior while the main user cant atm just cause i logged first

    i also think that this "protecting people from being hacked" slogan they seem to have phrased for this is kindve stupid i.e. say the account is logged by the main user in lets say.. turkey and they get hacked by a turkish user... well that sure helped didnt it? or say its a USA whos account gets hacked by another user from USA.. it may stop hacking from random countries but personally the one time i got hacked in this game was by some guy in the USA

  4. #34
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Germany ಠ_ಠ
    Posts
    7,324

    Default

    My advise is start submitting support tickets about these issues. The "TOS" Terms of Service does not state it is not allowed to share accounts but you wavier your rights to "customer support" on hacking issues.[/b]
    Read point 1 line 6 please
    .... You may not transfer or share your Account with anyone....[/b]

  5. #35
    NaidenZ
    Guest

    Default

    helps because now if you get hacked then you have been hacked for a guy from your country unless the hacker uses proxy xd (it will help to love your country more and more everyday haha)

    btw , personally I think they should make a option for choose 2 countrys where you want the account to be logged, I think 2 sharers is okay for an account not 3 or +

    or just do what Opakigad said...
    Well actually if u can change it twice a month u cant share with anyone outside ur region tbh. They should make that u can change it whenever u want >.>[/b]
    change whenever you want... ><

  6. #36
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    819

    Default

    Linus has sent me a quick update and asked me to pass this on
    I&#39;m in the process of changing the site now so that people can update their location twice a month. This&#39;ll let us keep the functionality that helps us block hackers/farmers while allowing proper owners of accounts to retain control of them. We&#39;re still not going to support account sharing (it raises legal issues), so unfortunately people that share on a regular basis will still probably find it difficult to do so, but this should go a ways to helping everyone out that needs help right now. [/b]
    thx for help Felix let me recharge my CC and ill donate something.
    without ko4life we was without hope


    btw still sux but is something

  7. #37
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    TEXASSSS
    Posts
    342

    Default

    what if you share with your brother that lives in finland....my parents got a divorce and i went with my mom and stayed in the states while my bro went to finland with my dad. do you think they could make an exception?


    this is what i submitted

    Hi, the recent patch have gave me some difficult problems. I play the account with my brother...the only problem is that i live in the united states while he lives in Finland. Recently my parents got a divorce so i went with my mom, and my brother went with my dad to Finland. This game was the only thing that we had in common. Now he cant log on it anymore. I&#39;m really hoping that you would fix this problem, because i don&#39;t want to become distant with my brother. Considering all the things that happened to us. Thanks for taking the time to read this.

  8. #38
    MSZ - 006 Senior Member akutee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    3,948

    Default

    i really hope that they do fix it. because if i still cant access my account before the end of april, me and a few of my friends will quit ko and move along to either private servers or another game (most likely)

    i also got the automated response .....

  9. #39
    Banned
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    England
    Posts
    618

    Default

    i agree with NaidenZ, should be able to choose 2 different countrys..

  10. #40
    Da Mod Father Senior Member Felix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    5,965

    Default

    I understand some people are getting the country changed and accounts back. I will keep providing update as when I get them.

  11. #41
    MeinKampf Diez Senior Member DrUnKeNmAsTeR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,695

    Default

    I have just the problem on kamikazee that miguel registered in sweden a.q but proxy is fine i can use it

  12. #42
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    819

    Default

    I have just the problem on kamikazee that miguel registered in sweden a.q but proxy is fine i can use it[/b]
    be carefull, i dont know but rumors say that u can get ban if GM see that u use a proxy

  13. #43
    Da Mod Father Senior Member Felix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    5,965

    Default

    I would strongly advise not risking using proxies at the moment

  14. #44
    NaidenZ
    Guest

    Default

    maybe but k2 are forcing everyone to use proxy with their fucking damm patch

  15. #45
    applejacks
    Guest

    Default

    maybe but k2 are forcing everyone to use proxy with their fucking damm patch[/b]


    Maybe this should help linus just posted this

    http://forum.knightonlineworld.com/forum_e...p;#entry1003297

Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •