Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 88

for all the archers here

This is a discussion on for all the archers here within the General Chat forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; lol, u prolly cant read lil boy, problem is that seems that archers dcing constantly, so b so kind and ...
Page: 4


  1. #46
    ArminVanBuuren
    Guest

    Default

    lol, u prolly cant read lil boy, problem is that seems that archers dcing constantly, so b so kind and stay out of this topic instead of bitching here[/b]
    Being kind...since some of the patches everybody has being randomly DC'ed, not only archers...I'm a sin, have a BP and have free access to my cousin's account when he asks me to (warrior) and with the 3 of them I have being suddenly DC'ed at least 10 times in the same week...has nothing to do with the class, race, TS, etc (I never use TS) or the connection...it is an issue from the server, and even the new platinum premium users will be facing this issue.

  2. #47
    Senior Member baracuda's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    177

    Default

    happent to me to but im 100% sure its my internet conection not from k2 mabe its just a coincidence h34r:
    but k2 is gay aniway and the skillbar is fked up :angry:

  3. #48
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Europe GR
    Posts
    115

    Default

    deleting c:/windows/prefetched files helped me pk about 1-1.5 hours on a warrior..
    I am having dc's and lags 24/7...never in the past was experiencing such problems.

  4. #49
    ministry
    Guest

    Default

    turkish connection `o.O[/b]
    actually i have 100 mbit

  5. #50
    af424
    Guest

    Default

    Ok just now in A1 60+ FT, a clanny and me both dc'd (both are archers) and apparently some other rogues (suspected to be archers) too, coz some ppl are shouting for rogues to join parties in the middle of FT.

    BUT another clanny who was in FT didn't dc, and he's a priest. Another mage in A2 didn't DC too.

    So I think this shit is really true, K2 is booting archers. Let's all spam tickets to k2!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    p.s. my archer didn't DC in 59 FT today thou

  6. #51
    sub
    sub is offline
    Senior Member sub's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Gold Coast, Australia
    Posts
    309

    Default

    i goto ED once a day. I have never finished ED with a full party. I either DC or others DC, and its all classes that randomly DC.

  7. #52
    Senior Member Rad_Archer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    The Cold Water - Santa Cruz
    Posts
    3,058

    Default

    Being kind...since some of the patches everybody has being randomly DC'ed, not only archers...I'm a sin, have a BP and have free access to my cousin's account when he asks me to (warrior) and with the 3 of them I have being suddenly DC'ed at least 10 times in the same week...has nothing to do with the class, race, TS, etc (I never use TS) or the connection...it is an issue from the server, and even the new platinum premium users will be facing this issue.[/b]

    We aren't talking about 10x a week, we're talking 10x an hr. This isn't the same as "every other class" look at the posts. I have sin, warrior, priest and mage and do not have this problem, it's only archer.

  8. #53
    sub
    sub is offline
    Senior Member sub's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Gold Coast, Australia
    Posts
    309

    Default

    My archer is fine. Hasn't dc in ages/months. Could it be a certain skill you archers do or something. Until i dc at least once, i dont think is problem with that class, maybe some accounts, or computers. I'll test my archer and do things u do with yours, see if i get same dc prob.

  9. #54
    destroy
    Guest

    Default

    What about lightfeet dc? Although it happens less often these days, i am usualy cursed in the middle of the bowl during a laag.

  10. #55
    human_sin
    Guest

    Default

    just got dc with archer from the eslant dungeon...

  11. #56
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    304

    Default

    just got dc with archer from the eslant dungeon...[/b]
    noob^^


    dc on archer for bdw^^ hour ago

  12. #57
    soyouthink
    Guest

    Default

    Same issues but with mage.

  13. #58
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    641

    Default

    finished ED 3 times in a row now, its going to b better imo

  14. #59
    Senior Member Rad_Archer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    The Cold Water - Santa Cruz
    Posts
    3,058

    Default

    My archer is fine. Hasn't dc in ages/months. Could it be a certain skill you archers do or something. Until i dc at least once, i dont think is problem with that class, maybe some accounts, or computers. I'll test my archer and do things u do with yours, see if i get same dc prob.[/b]

    Obviously by the sheer number of posts here there is something wrong. Just because your not having problems doesn't mean its our accts lol, read the posts for crying out loud.

  15. #60
    Liquidgel04
    Guest

    Default

    Its true everyone DCs every so often, but I have to agree as an archer I have noticed increased DCs. There are times when me, Sillyho, and micha all DC from the same FT or nears the towers in CZ. I've been playing KO for a long long time, and i have never DC'ed like this before. I'll be fine if I stay in the bowl or surrounding areas, but as soon as i go to HB or OB i'll DC. Same thing in FT or ED DC at random times. I know a lot of people seem to think this is just paranoia from archers, but is it so hard to believe that there is some glitch that is unique to the archer class / skills that causes DCs?

    PS: when i play my dcz sin or warrior i never DC, not even 1 time.

Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •