Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Beta Contest Winners Here!

This is a discussion on Beta Contest Winners Here! within the General Chat forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; Alright boys and girls, it took a little longer than we'd planned, but here are the dudes and dudettes who're ...
Page: 1

Default Beta Contest Winners Here!

Alright boys and girls, it took a little longer than we'd planned, but here are the dudes and dudettes who're getting some prime swag for being totally (or somewhat) awesome during the betas:

Top Levelers
    1. FightOrCry - for being the first level 70, gets an iPod Touch.
    2. 0000000 - for being #2, gets 2 months of premium service.
    3. MyTeaAndCrumpets - for being #3, gets one month.
    3.5 - P1MP, for being the real number #3 but de-leveling like a total nooblet, gets a month of premium anyway.

Bug Reports
    1. longh0rn - for helping us plug several major security holes (in game as well as outside), and making the game that much safer for everyone else - gets an iPod Touch.
    2. Daloze - for this piece of work, gets two months of premium.
    3. MyHeliaxxx - for sending in an impressive list of bugs with screenshots to me, directly, gets a month.
    Matti, who did all this, gets absolutely nothing!

Best Screenshots
    This was a tough one! We got a lot of really nice screenshots, and in the end, had to go with our gut and ignore all of the great scenery shots featuring wrinkly old green dwarf mages. Here they are, in no particular order (because the prize is one month of free premium service for all of them):
    - Araqe, for providing a pretty neat shot of the war.
    - FckYouButHaveNiceDay, for capturing just how hectic the action sometimes can be. (By the way little buddy, if you want to enjoy that premium for more than a day, I'd suggest not using the same nickname on official launch.)