Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18

Beta Testing our new server

This is a discussion on Beta Testing our new server within the General Chat forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; Since our mods aren't very active in the mod section, I rather ask for u guys to help me out. ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    h4x0r Admin Devile's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    2,545

    Default

    Since our mods aren't very active in the mod section, I rather ask for u guys to help me out. I was gonna make the surprise anounce after mods helped me with testing the new box, but whatever, need faster feedback.

    We bought a new server, with much more resources and more bandwidth. Already got it up and running and need to move this forum ASAP. But I can't if we haven't done proper testing. This is the URL for the developer/testing enviroment:

    http://dev.ko4life.com/forums/

    It has a copy of ko4life from 2 days ago so your user/pass will be the same. I need u guys to make topics, edit, delete (if u can), ban (mods), etc. See if all features work. Mail features wont work cause im not done with that part so registering might fail. So feel free to spam all u want there.

    I'm haven't started with the fine tuning of this box. It's using default settings for the database so don't expect to be fast. If the forum is down, just try after a couple minutes. I'll be doing a lot of changes that might require restarting the webserver and the database.

    Thanks a lot for your help. Remember to post you feedback here please.

  2. #2
    JesusWalks
    Guest

    Default

    Alright, Ill help yah out

    Edit: All looks good.

  3. #3
    Banned
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Ft. Gordon GA.
    Posts
    5,690

    Default

    I have used every Mod function i have and all is good, i did warns, bans, mutes, the whole book. No errors. I can see ip's user warn box ect. I did this on the default skin, don't know about the other skins.

  4. #4
    Mixer
    Guest

    Default

    all skins work btw

  5. #5
    Senior Member giga's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    The Win
    Posts
    5,845

    Default

    there needs to be a sig nature and 'From:' length restriction


    http://dev.ko4life.com/forums/index....owtopic=275668

  6. #6
    Senior Member Jammin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    889

    Default

    Other than giga having a ridiculous long sig everything seemed fine. I couldnt post though but im sure thats because 2 days ago i couldnt post here either because i had just registered.

  7. #7
    h4x0r Admin Devile's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    2,545

    Default

    there needs to be a sig nature and 'From:' length restriction


    http://dev.ko4life.com/forums/index....owtopic=275668[/b]
    Well, I didn't change any setting but the URL of the forum there, so if that's wrong there, is wrong here. I agree we should have a restriction there, but no idea if this piece of crap IPB thing has such a thing or not. If not, active moding will take care of it.

    Hopefully won't be long til we switch to vBulletin after all these is done.

    I will leave the dev forum til tomorrow. If there are no bug reports, we will be switching to the new server on sunday night. Thanks to everyone who helped.

  8. #8
    Banned
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Ft. Gordon GA.
    Posts
    5,690

    Default

    there needs to be a sig nature and 'From:' length restriction
    http://dev.ko4life.com/forums/index....owtopic=275668[/b]
    Is that a sig or is that from your profile settings from where you live?

  9. #9
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    vagina
    Posts
    1,283

    Default

    Just a quick question, will there be a new forum look? cuz that would pretty cool

  10. #10
    h4x0r Admin Devile's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    2,545

    Default

    Not now, but when we change the forum engine. That will take a while tho.

  11. #11
    Tits or destiny? Senior Member Dark3lf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Fınland oke?
    Posts
    2,976

    Default

    just tried to log in with wrong pw 3 times and the account is now locked for 15 minutes, works like a charm :P
    For mods and/or admins that thing should be disabled though.. you don't want ppl to block your accounts, right? :P

  12. #12
    Banned
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Ft. Gordon GA.
    Posts
    5,690

    Default

    just tried to log in with wrong pw 3 times and the account is now locked for 15 minutes, works like a charm :P
    For mods and/or admins that thing should be disabled though.. you don't want ppl to block your accounts, right? :P[/b]
    The ACP can take away the account block minutes, and we can also change user names. And Admins don't need to log in ko4life to access the ACP.

  13. #13
    Milanac
    Guest

    Default

    I can help you i got plant of free time .

  14. #14
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Orygun, USA
    Posts
    1,480

    Default

    didn't catch any issues myself. looks pretty straight.

  15. #15
    LegendarY Senior Member Lev0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    The Netherlands//Turkey
    Posts
    2,582

    Default

    flood control works

    edit works bump feature works in the market section

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •