Results 1 to 9 of 9

bypass the ko launcher somone once posted

This is a discussion on bypass the ko launcher somone once posted within the General Chat forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; i saw a link for direction on how to by pass the laucher but still load x trap this was ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    Banned
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    NJ, USA & India
    Posts
    4,357

    Default

    i saw a link for direction on how to by pass the laucher but still load x trap

    this was not a dupe method or a way to not have x trap open

    it was something you added to the end of the name of the exe on your desktop for ko through the properties of the exe

    all it did was just let u not have to click login button once u clicked the exe

    i forgot what it was but it was posted and not delete by mods as it was not illegal

    does anyone remeber what it was cause i got a new pc and cant remember

  2. #2
    Banned Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Kanata eh?
    Posts
    7,163

    Default

    and... you cant wait 5 seconds to load the launcher and hit "start" for....?

  3. #3
    u jelly aviv Senior Member Josh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    3,314

    Default

    u make a shortcut into ur desktop like this C:\KnightOnline\Knightonline.exe USAKnightOnline
    The C:\KnighOnline bit is the bit u change to ur path

  4. #4
    gravedigga_bg
    Guest

    Default

    u make a shortcut into ur desktop like this C:\KnightOnline\Knightonline.exe USAKnightOnline
    The C:\KnighOnline bit is the bit u change to ur path[/b]
    WTF i don't get it :unsure:

  5. #5
    Banned
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    NJ, USA & India
    Posts
    4,357

    Default

    thanks josh that was it bro

    thats what i was looking for

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    401

    Default

    Make a shortcut, and in target, add USAKnightOnline after the speech mark at the end.
    E.g. "E:\Games\Knight Online\KnightOnLine.exe" USAKnightOnline

  7. #7
    Banned
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    NJ, USA & India
    Posts
    4,357

    Default

    ok thanks again for reminding me
    cause i already forgot?




  8. #8
    tolgahan
    Guest

    Default

    and... you cant wait 5 seconds to load the launcher and hit "start" for....?[/b]
    sometimes it takes 30 40 secs <_<

  9. #9
    Banned
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    NJ, USA & India
    Posts
    4,357

    Default

    it was just easier not to answer him tolghan cause he never sees the obvious

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •