Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Carnac or Ares?

This is a discussion on Carnac or Ares? within the General Chat forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; Originally Posted by NatGeo Seriously? A 72 sin on a server full of +10's? Go cwest man.. +1..............
Page: 2

Quote Originally Posted by NatGeo View Post
    Seriously? A 72 sin on a server full of +10's? Go cwest man..
    +1...........

I have been playing Ares for about 4 years and it was ok when I started. But it seems like the last year or so GM distrubited items have made the server nearly impossible to compete on. When KOK was working it was easy to see who had GM items and I think thats why it quit working. I just log on mostly for wars to leech at the monuments or to PK in Ardream. CZ isn't much fun to me because of the insane gear.

I started on C-West a few weeks ago and I was suprised how active Ardream was. I leveled up a mage to 59 fairly quickly and had a good time in DZC even though I was still using mostly quest stuff. Now I am just trying to put together some better gear so I don't die so fast (if thats possible for a mage :-p).

I suggest trying C-West unless you have or are willing to compete against people with insane gear.

Banned

all the people that mentioned that cw'est isn't babashopped ...well ... you're wrong .
    people are babashopping on cwest like crazy ( from gold farmers ) cause its harder to get some gold on cw than ares . The gold sellers getting the prices on each gb on server cw and people are still buying it . Ares has alot of crazy items cause of : Old dupes , Old server , and some babashoppers . But on cwest the babashopping just began , there are A -_- LOT of babashoppers on cwest .

about dcz cwest : you can do fine with olds (skelly , eme , rols - assassin) and with shard +3-+1rev and off-hand chd or dv ....
    if you will get a nice clan and parties to pk with , you will do fine .
    gl .

Banned