Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Should I come back?

This is a discussion on Should I come back? within the General Chat forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; Man, it's been about 9 months since i quit KOL for the 3rd time. Ive played WoW up to lvl ...
Page: 1

Default Should I come back?

Man, it's been about 9 months since i quit KOL for the 3rd time. Ive played WoW up to lvl 80 and got bored, played the new modern warfare 2. Nothing can replace the fun I had on KOL. I started playing knight online over 5 years ago so I've seen the good and the bad. The problem with KOL is that for old school players like me who have already sold their accounts and items, it's tough to come back.

Now granted, I could easily come on here and buy some items to get me started, purchase premium, and be on my way.... but is it really worth it? KOL is a big investment for most players. If I play again, I won't be surprised if I end up spending $500 the first month just to get me on my feet again. I'm hardcore so grinding out levels again does not bore me. Just worried about wasting money only to end up quitting again.

What do you guys think? Something about this game keeps you hooked for years, but am I just falling victim once again to the KOL charm?

DarcyShaw

Default reply

I would think that if you quit once, remember why you quit mull over that reason, and get your answer! Remember what are you gaining from doing something?

If you quit Ko once, and you got bored of WOW. I wouldnt suggest coming back.
    You would prolly end up bashing your head on the keyboard after day one.
    Quiting WOW cause of boredom and starting KO, would be like "leaving boredom behind, to join madness instead".
    But then again thats just my opinion.
    Last edited by VladDarco; 12-17-2009 at 07:48 AM.

Starting up in KO now is very easy TBH, no half xp until lvl 80, bdw, chaos, juraid mountain. You got plenty of opportunities for money