The Combo...

This is a discussion on The Combo... within the General Chat forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; Ok, I have question about comboing… I watch PK videos all day while at work and I see when people ...
Page: 1

Killgannon

Default The Combo...

Ok, I have question about comboing… I watch PK videos all day while at work and I see when people are combing sometime the Spike ability will seem to be used but cool down almost instantly, does that mean that it’s not actually hitting or its hitting, being cancelled and be used again? I’m new to the game so I’m not really into the comboing yet… I mean I can run up to a mob and use all my skills hella fast but I still have to wait for the cooldown times… what’s the deal with this?

niggerjewnerdfgtdouche Senior Member TempesT's Avatar

its not hitting, u just see the animation

(\/) (;,,;) (\/) Why not Zoidberg? Admin camaz0tz's Avatar

Originally posted by TempesT
    its not hitting, u just see the animation
    yup...most cases means they pressed r too soon so it fails using the skill but still shows the animation

Cava

i used to do that while using sin combo, no problem with warrior/priest combo.

Killgannon

So how do they do these ultimate 20 hits per second stuff? I mean I can use all the skills rapidly but are they counting normal damage as well? Do good sins miss like that often? I mean if you cant immediatly skill after R then you cant really combo any faster then the game will allow you... how are some faster then others?

Thanks

Cava

Originally posted by Killgannon
    So how do they do these ultimate 20 hits per second stuff? I mean I can use all the skills rapidly but are they counting normal damage as well? Do good sins miss like that often? I mean if you cant immediatly skill after R then you cant really combo any faster then the game will allow you... how are some faster then others? *

Thanks