Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 22

Do not change your password

This is a discussion on Do not change your password within the General Chat forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; Well, i changed my password 2 days ago, none knew my password, and when i logged on (5 mins ago), ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    kpuano
    Guest

    Default

    Well, i changed my password 2 days ago, none knew my password, and when i logged on (5 mins ago), all my items were gone.
    I didn't download anything for "hacks", didn't log in any fake knight website, etc.

    K2'ed

  2. #2
    Senior Member __DarkMag__'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    STFU
    Posts
    704

    Default

    good know...

  3. #3
    Senior Member OmgThisIsMe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Proud to be Israeli
    Posts
    2,781

    Default

    People should do like me , when i change password i send ticket and ask from k2 to do it .

  4. #4
    Senior Member Tizoc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    436

    Default

    maybe you had keylogger in your pc or something

  5. #5
    wawh
    Guest

    Default

    or you have keylogger

  6. #6
    tommyleonghk
    Guest

    Default

    i thought its the "i forgot my password" option which got hacked according to some ppl.... and not the change password option
    but even if they obtain ur password to your account...without the seal/unseal password...hackers wont be able to take ur items unless u either didnt seal ur items or you've got a keylogger some where in your system....

  7. #7
    Banned
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Ft. Gordon GA.
    Posts
    5,690

    Default

    Can't you just copy/paste your stuff in?

    Or no?

  8. #8
    af424
    Guest

    Default

    Can't you just copy/paste your stuff in?

    Or no?[/b]
    +1 tht's wt i do

  9. #9
    abstraktzor
    Guest

    Default

    and then you find yourself running from enemies in cz, clannies say /town, but you forgot to copy '/town' and then you accidentally paste username and password in normal chat. whoops :P

  10. #10
    kpuano
    Guest

    Default

    I've premium but bronze, no seals.
    Why would I buy gold if I got hacked for changing my password? I have this account for 3 years with the same password, and 2 days after I change my password I got hacked. I don't have any keylogger, because I didn't download any program in these 2 days. The keylogger must be more then 2 days old, and if I really had a keylogger why would they wait to hack my account?

  11. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Nederland
    Posts
    358

    Default

    and then you find yourself running from enemies in cz, clannies say /town, but you forgot to copy '/town' and then you accidentally paste username and password in normal chat. whoops :P[/b]
    i always copy /town when i'm loading :mellow:

  12. #12
    The king. Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    sweden
    Posts
    2,212

    Default

    and then you find yourself running from enemies in cz, clannies say /town, but you forgot to copy '/town' and then you accidentally paste username and password in normal chat. whoops :P[/b]
    or ull just copy/paste either one, becouse iwouldnt paste both id/pw into id or pw bar thingy, and if ppl saw u saying either ur id or pw, they wouldnt understand it. imean just becouse i write like ea4rhr123 dosnt mean its my pw xD

  13. #13
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    683

    Default

    many says that "i dont have keylogger" and after changing password they have been hacked well thats becouse keyloggers dont work proly anymore when you log to game but when you write new password lot easier. For me and for many others change password or forgot passwords works fine and no hacking. Scan you pc more and use online scanners cuz they find almost evrything.

  14. #14
    MSZ - 006 Senior Member akutee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    3,948

    Default

    People should do like me , when i change password i send ticket and ask from k2 to do it .[/b]
    i would do that if k2 actually worked a lil faster... last time i tried that took like.. weeks..


    man.. every option on KOL site = hack account..... wasnt the forgot pw the same thing?..... and then ppl get hacked cuz cannot delete tickets..... k2 has so much fixing to do..

  15. #15
    Senior Member easty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    780

    Default

    well i just changed my pass 5 days ago and just now it says invalid password.....
    i have no keyloggers at all and i havent been to any bad sites
    i got k2'd

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •