Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 22

Do the servers really restart or..

This is a discussion on Do the servers really restart or.. within the General Chat forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; Well guys, I've been thinking about this alot but only for myself but this time it was really weird. the ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    Uzu
    Uzu is offline
    Senior Member Uzu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,407

    Default

    Well guys, I've been thinking about this alot but only for myself but this time it was really weird. the restart took about 2 hours, I am pretty sure that I was one of the fastest because i just need 15 secs to log in. When i was in CZ, there were only 1 noob andream orc in the ladder list and 1 another human logging in next to me.

    I respawned in bowl and there were all normal monsters (undyings,cardinals,...) but only 1 javana. the other bosses weren't there... and i was the only person in that certain area and after 1 and more minutes, more ppl came and searched for the bosses but there were none... this happend to me a couple of times...


    so i am asking, are the servers really restarting or does k2 just turn the log in server off?

  2. #2
    Senior Member VictoryAkara's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    2,361

    Default

    Well guys, I've been thinking about this alot but only for myself but this time it was really weird. the restart took about 2 hours, I am pretty sure that I was one of the fastest because i just need 15 secs to log in. When i was in CZ, there were only 1 noob andream orc in the ladder list and 1 another human logging in next to me.

    I respawned in bowl and there were all normal monsters (undyings,cardinals,...) but only 1 javana. the other bosses weren't there... and i was the only person in that certain area and after 1 and more minutes, more ppl came and searched for the bosses but there were none... this happend to me a couple of times...
    so i am asking, are the servers really restarting or does k2 just turn the log in server off?[/b]
    The bosses don't respawn right after restart's they usually spawn in around 2-5 min's at least that I know .

  3. #3
    Uzu
    Uzu is offline
    Senior Member Uzu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,407

    Default

    The bosses don't respawn right after restart's they usually spawn in around 2-5 min's at least that I know .[/b]
    damnit if thats true... then i just missed my chance :S

  4. #4
    Senior Member VictoryAkara's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    2,361

    Default

    damnit if thats true... then i just missed my chance :S[/b]
    Yea cuz I was first a few times in bowls and bosses just... pop up after a few mins, It's kinda gay becuz by the time they pop up - 50000 people already in bowl.

  5. #5
    creiken
    Guest

    Default

    best bet is to log off at a bach spawn.

  6. #6
    Sorix
    Guest

    Default

    yea thats sux... one time i been 1st on bowl, and when boss respawn 123123 more ppl came ;s

  7. #7
    The king. Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    sweden
    Posts
    2,212

    Default

    best bet is to log off at a bach spawn.[/b]
    the bach spawn rofl?

  8. #8
    Senior Member VictoryAkara's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    2,361

    Default

    yea thats sux... one time i been 1st on bowl, and when boss respawn 123123 more ppl came ;s[/b]
    That's how it works ^^ I remember when I was new to cypher, I was waiting for lupus for master's quest - And by the time it appeared, I was dead along with it.

  9. #9
    Senior Member assas62's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    MN
    Posts
    703

    Default

    They are always spawned right away, you said ardream so, you just had bad luck and they spawned in other slots..

  10. #10
    Uzu
    Uzu is offline
    Senior Member Uzu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,407

    Default

    They are always spawned right away, you said ardream so, you just had bad luck and they spawned in other slots..[/b]
    no there was a andream guy in cz... i saw him from ladderboard + his name + clan are enough proofs that he was an andream char...

  11. #11
    creiken
    Guest

    Default

    the bach spawn rofl?[/b]
    should I have added an s or is there something wrong with bach?

  12. #12
    Sεмρяε Fι Senior Member CroNe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    1,255

    Wink

    no there was a andream guy in cz... i saw him from ladderboard + his name + clan are enough proofs that he was an andream char...[/b]
    why do you keep saying andream.. xD
    isn't it Adream?

  13. #13
    Uzu
    Uzu is offline
    Senior Member Uzu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,407

    Default

    why do you keep saying andream.. xD
    isn't it Adream?[/b]
    ppl say ardream, adream, andream... the correct form is ardream i guess... i got used to andream, dunno why.

  14. #14
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Peru
    Posts
    2,020

    Default

    should I have added an s or is there something wrong with bach?[/b]
    Bach has like 50 spawn points in cz.

  15. #15
    Senior Member assas62's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    MN
    Posts
    703

    Default

    ppl say ardream, adream, andream... the correct form is ardream i guess... i got used to andream, dunno why.[/b]
    oh i misread and thought u spawned in ardream..ok so..if no bosses were in CZ bowl, then ppl already had beatten you to them and left cz already.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •