Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Do You Want To Put Pressure on K2?

This is a discussion on Do You Want To Put Pressure on K2? within the General Chat forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; There's a lot of wrong info here. To begin with, there's no "many" ppl who sued K2. Also, having a ...
Page: 3

There's a lot of wrong info here. To begin with, there's no "many" ppl who sued K2. Also, having a TOS doesn't mean they can break the law. Is like going to a club that has a TOS that says "u can't press charges against us whatever happens to u inside" and then u die in a fire cause there were no fire extinguishers. I'm not a lawyer but I do know TOS doesn't mean "all excuses to break the law". The law supersedes any type of TOS. Paying for a service and not providing it wont save u in the eyes of the law just cause u got a nice 20 pages TOS. Thats plain dumb.

Said that, we will help to support this case, if its for real. We don't have any logs about downtimes besides the users posts in this forum, but I can setup an MRTG to monitor and graph K2 servers uptime. Might take me a while since I dont have much free time, but its completely doable. Whether u decide to continue or not, I'll still it setup so users can see at any time, K2 uptime and don't ask questions about when were the servers down.

Also, as many ppl have said, even if u loose, if this goes public and gaming sites start bashing K2 for the way they treat their customers, they will loose. Specially since they are trying to promote their new game. Bad press will seriously damage their plans.