Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Does Str on a mage make Staff Damage more?

This is a discussion on Does Str on a mage make Staff Damage more? within the General Chat forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; I know AP and elemental makes you hit harder.. but has anyone ever tried it with str gear on?...
Page: 1

Priestontale

I know AP and elemental makes you hit harder.. but has anyone ever tried it with str gear on?

Manilas

Of course, your attack power would increase but the raise in attack power would only work for skills like fireblade/iceblade/chargedblade since thats where you use your staff.

Also, the have a significant difference in damage in pk, you would need a really high bonus in str.

Mario

im not an expert of mages, but when u hit with staff (blade skill) its like 2 damage at time, let me say (an egzample)
    ASDF received 95 damage
    ASDF received 277 damage

i think 1st is from staff, and 2nd from skill (coz from lv 72 its like ~100 + 4xx-6xx), well i guess when u add STR, only 1st damage will change, and 2nd will go down (coz u dont have much points in MP, when u add to STR), so i doubt its good solution anyway just restat, try it and tell us

Banned Senior Member

ya, only the first damage ( always lowest ) rises with str. But purposly putting str is pointless for mages, just use the Bifrost rings :P

kenpai

ya, only the first damage ( always lowest ) rises with str. But purposly putting str is pointless for mages, just use the Bifrost rings :P[/b]
    never played a mage, but how about getting enough str and putting on a hb, and then fireblading, or cant you use skills if you havent got a staff equiped?

.. im thinking battle mage, paper build..

Mario

never played a mage, but how about getting enough str and putting on a hb, and then fireblading, or cant you use skills if you havent got a staff equiped?

.. im thinking battle mage, paper build..[/b]