Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 24

F-secure antivirus detect trojan (knightonline.exe)

This is a discussion on F-secure antivirus detect trojan (knightonline.exe) within the General Chat forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; so pls someone who know how the hell i can "pass" it because it's harmless trojan..allways just my antivirus delete ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    Tupo
    Guest

    Thumbs down

    so pls someone who know how the hell i can "pass" it because it's harmless trojan..allways just my antivirus delete it -.-

    HELPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP fuk i have tryied all trick's but dont work and i dont wanna change antivirus if there is some way to fix this

  2. #2
    Senior Member Chemical's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    3,127

    Default

    You forgot the one and only trick, that will give you a solution!


    it's called; Search or Look in the proper section for tech support.

  3. #3
    Tupo
    Guest

    Default

    You forgot the one and only trick, that will give you a solution!
    it's called; Search or Look in the proper section for tech support.[/b]
    hmm..i dont find solution there..so i was so pissed off that i make topic here.. close/ delete topic what ever you want..i just trying get solution for this thing..

  4. #4
    Senior Member Chemical's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    3,127

  5. #5
    BANNED FOR SCAMMING!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    London
    Posts
    944

    Default

    Contact the provider of your Anti-Virus, provide them with KnightOnline.exe and they will check if it is actually containing a virus. If it is harmless (which a legit copy should be) then they will update their definitions so KnightOnline.exe doesn't get flagged as a Trojan. This is called a false positive, and it happens sometimes, but if the AV people are informed they will correct it.

    Or if they tell you it DOES contain a Trojan/virus/whatever, then contact K2 :P

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    SwedeN
    Posts
    756

    Default

    ive just got the same problem.

  7. #7
    Savage
    Guest

    Default

    http://www.avira.com/en/threats/section/fu...oag.21.3.a.html

    String:
    Furthermore it contains the following string:
    [ProAgent Trojan Horse -- Coded by SIS-Team - Made in Turkey][/b]
    Where on earth would we be without turks?

  8. #8
    Senior Member giga's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    The Win
    Posts
    5,845

    Default

    why do you buy these foreign antiviruses, get mcaffee, norton; one of the normal ones :S

  9. #9
    Tupo
    Guest

    Default

    i think im gonna buy norton..but i heard that when you have norton you must wait over 15min when download charcter data is 99% and you will get disconnect..but dunno if they speak shit about norton ^_^ between who is using Zone alarm? is that good?

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    SwedeN
    Posts
    756

    Default

    F-Secure is a know AnitVirus, Most of the guys i know using it

  11. #11
    Matador
    Guest

    Default

    and yes that is very tue about norton.... just got 2007 and some times it takes about 10 minutes and then at 99% it will shut off Ko automatically other wise than that it is great but kind of a bummer...

  12. #12
    Savage
    Guest

    Default

    To the topic.. Why would 3 antivirus program pick up a virus if there is nothing to detect. Go scan it at virusscan.jotti.org and you'll see that it is infected. I'm not saying that it's a bad virus but still it's a virus.

  13. #13
    Tupo
    Guest

    Default

    hmm..hard decide what antivir/firewall i need buy soon.. because got 6 days left f-secure licence..norton was my 1st but when i heard that 15min waiting thing i decide that i wont take it... and now i have 2 choice's Zone alarm or F-secure..

  14. #14
    Savage
    Guest

    Default

    Kerio firewall and avast antivirus.

  15. #15
    Senior Member giga's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    The Win
    Posts
    5,845

    Default

    never heard of f-secure, but mcafee owns

    if i ever download a virus, it'll immediatly remove from the program
    site advisor, shows green if the site is clear, red if theres harmfull material in the site,

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •