Results 1 to 15 of 15

G1 change pass bugged?

This is a discussion on G1 change pass bugged? within the General Chat forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; Tried to change my password since yesterday and i couldnt, -An error occurred. Please try again later or your secret ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    VIP Member Senior Member JaCoX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Lima - Perú
    Posts
    1,456

    Default

    Tried to change my password since yesterday and i couldnt,

    -An error occurred. Please try again later or your secret answer is wrong.

    wtf is happening? <_<

  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    1,153

    Default

    same here, i put the answers and tell me this error.. :S

  3. #3
    VIP Member Senior Member JaCoX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Lima - Perú
    Posts
    1,456

    Default

    wtf you guys can change your password without any problem? <_<

  4. #4
    zabjaka
    Guest

    Default

    wtf you guys can change your password without any problem? <_<[/b]
    most of ppl readin it dont play ko anymore, so how can they kniow? haha :P

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Where the time goes fast, but everything is slow
    Posts
    1,013

    Default

    have the same shit here..........sold a acc, and the guy cant change the pass

  6. #6
    Babiesforlunch
    Guest

    Default

    I also had problems with this when G1 first came around, it fucked me ever since I made my G1 account for Hellsgarem. Now you can go enter your username on the www.knightonlineworld.com and click forgot password and you can change it from there .

  7. #7
    VIP Member Senior Member JaCoX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Lima - Perú
    Posts
    1,456

    Default

    wish i can use that :X when i try to use the forgotten password @ knightonlineworld.com it says go to gamersfirst.com....

    when i do the forgotten password @ gamersfirst.com it sends the new password to my email, but when i click the link in order to activate the new password it says: there was an error...

    :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry:

  8. #8
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    1,153

    Default

    Ko sucks guys, i go stop play this shit.

  9. #9
    Babiesforlunch
    Guest

    Default

    I just tried that option and this is what I got. It should be working for you.

  10. #10
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    1,153

    Default

    zzzz man u&#39;re so stupid.
    WHEN u put this information HERE, you&#39;ll need go to GAMERSFIRST.

  11. #11
    VIP Member Senior Member JaCoX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Lima - Perú
    Posts
    1,456

    Default

    I just tried that option and this is what I got. It should be working for you.
    [/b]
    its ok for you since your account probably isnt linked to any G1 account

    mine and most of the ppl have their account linked to a g1 account.

  12. #12
    Babiesforlunch
    Guest

    Default

    zzzz man u&#39;re so stupid.
    WHEN u put this information HERE, you&#39;ll need go to GAMERSFIRST.[/b]
    Actually thank you for making my day and making yourself look so stupid. I just CHANGED MY PASSWORD WITHOUT GOING TO GAMERSFIRST IDIOT. Get the fuck outta here if you don&#39;t know what your talking about here it is for you step by step.

    1. As I showed you in the first Picture, I typed my username and the verification code shown. They proceeded to send me an email with a 32 digit key code.(the 32 digit key code is only valid for 90 Minutes)
    2. I followed the link also given in the email and was sent to this page.

    3. After entering in this information I can now change my password.


    Thank You for wasting my time and now you can shut your mouth and go troll the forums elsewhere.

    its ok for you since your account probably isnt linked to any G1 account

    mine and most of the ppl have their account linked to a g1 account.[/b]
    I actually said that I do have a G1 account linked to my account because like most people I could not change my password for a very long time because G1 is so stupid. I was having the exact same problem as you fellows. The only other way I know of is to send Customer Support a CS Ticket and they will ask you for your secret questions and you answer them along with the Password you want to use. Hope this helps

  13. #13
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Home
    Posts
    744

    Default

    zzzz man u&#39;re so stupid.
    WHEN u put this information HERE, you&#39;ll need go to GAMERSFIRST.[/b]

    idiot xD

  14. #14
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    1,153

    Default

    kk aga, sorry please.

    pls, sry







    sry sry.

  15. #15
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    1,153

    Default

    "Our password changing system is currently down. We&#39;re working as quickly as possible to get it up and running again. If you need to change your password before our systems are up, please submit a customer support ticket with your request. Include as much information as possible to prove that you&#39;re the owner of your account and they should be able to hook you up."

    "Greetings G1,

    I have just been informed that the G1 team has just about completed their work on the change password system. If you have recently tried to change your password and have not been able to confirm it, your account should be fixed by this time tomorrow. If it is not, please contact Customer Support and they will be able to do it manually for you. Players wishing to change their passwords themselves through our system will not yet be able to do so, but the G1 team is busting their butts trying to make that happen. Thank you for your patience, we&#39;re almost done!

    ~ Sasrine"

    From GamersFirst Administrator Forum :

    - http://forums.gamersfirst.com/index.php?ac...mp;f=6&id=4
    - http://forums.gamersfirst.com/index.php?ac...mp;f=6&id=5

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •