Results 1 to 8 of 8

The game close itself when I try to log..

This is a discussion on The game close itself when I try to log.. within the General Chat forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; I dont know why, but when I get dc, my accounts seems to get "bugged", everytime I try to log ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    Senior Member Andreu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Chile
    Posts
    137

    Default The game close itself when I try to log..

    I dont know why, but when I get dc, my accounts seems to get "bugged", everytime I try to log after dc it just keep closing itself, my char starts to walk then it should be loading stuff, after it start, it says "ERROR" close the game any1 with the same problem? any idea how to fix it? already tried re-installing the game, didnt work..

    it happens with my 3 chars, and its kinda weird cause sometimes after try 5 - 7 times I can log in, but now it just dont want me to get in since yesterday so..

    thank you in advance




    "Close the game"
    upstairs it says find a solution in inthernet but of course it just close it and I dont get any help.

  2. #2
    The One And Only Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    2,155

    Default

    try to re-install the game.
    Friend of me had the same problem , he said that he re-installed the game and its solved.

  3. #3
    Senior Member Andreu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Chile
    Posts
    137

    Default

    I tried re-installing the game, it didnt work...

    BTW it says /show details /APPCRASH

    thats my problem :/

  4. #4
    Senior Member DEATHxPROOF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    511

    Default

    same issue here.

  5. #5
    Senior Member sinful's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    353

    Default

    mine just says knight online not responding but i try log in a few times then i get in ^^ i dunno what can be the solution here though D:

  6. #6
    Senior Member mrbeastpants's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    65

    Default

    i have had similar problems with private servers. make sure ur antivirus software is not blocking its exe file. if so you need to allow that program access through that software.

  7. #7
    BANNED FOR SCAMMING! Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    The basement
    Posts
    266

    Default

    Few things has solved this for me in the past, Reinstall (make sure you uninstall properly), run in compatibility mode(win xp sp3), anti- virus could have deleted vital files that are false positives (make ko folder an exception before you install into it)

  8. #8
    Da Camel Senior Member Killing spree's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    2,078

    Default

    Did you download the newest client?
    i had the problem, but i was still using the K2 client.
    I decided to uninstall it and delete anything from Gamersfirst, downloaded the mgame client
    and installed it and it worked smooth again

Similar Threads

  1. [JPKO] when i try to log in with the new way...
    By ko4mylife in forum Tech Support
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 09-18-2009, 01:15 AM
  2. Error when i try to log in C-west
    By Necrofile in forum Tech Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-28-2008, 10:53 PM
  3. when i try to log in the game it says :s
    By (danty_cry) in forum Tech Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-13-2007, 05:13 PM
  4. When im trying to log in MyKol it says ...
    By prist_pl2 in forum Tech Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-01-2006, 04:59 PM
  5. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 06-10-2006, 04:02 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •