Results 1 to 12 of 12

Hey Guys,is malaysia country block at KO?

This is a discussion on Hey Guys,is malaysia country block at KO? within the General Chat forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; hai guys,i made this acc because thinking of coming back to this game but i heard my friend said malaysia ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    Banned Member XineChainsaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    33

    Default Hey Guys,is malaysia country block at KO?

    hai guys,i made this acc because thinking of coming back to this game but i heard my friend said malaysia country has been blocked and cant play KO..can someone epxplained to me plx?
    and got any solution for me to play KO again
    if yes,im going to download this game again lol,miss it so much >.<

  2. #2
    Senior Member Shane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    United Kingdom Of England Land!
    Posts
    2,035

    Default

    I believe it was blocked due to some licensing trouble with the country. It was blocked with many others.

    The only way you could access the game is to buy a VPN, which is a monthly charge. that masks your IP then you can login game

  3. #3
    Banned Member XineChainsaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    33

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Souls View Post
    I believe it was blocked due to some licensing trouble with the country. It was blocked with many others.

    The only way you could access the game is to buy a VPN, which is a monthly charge. that masks your IP then you can login game
    damn
    how about if i registered the acc using aussie country?
    is it posible for me to play this game again?without a vpn..

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    268

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by XineChainsaw View Post
    damn
    how about if i registered the acc using aussie country?
    is it posible for me to play this game again?without a vpn..
    I believe the restriction is only based on the selected region at the moment, one of the admins (korlash i think) said it. He also said soon they would start restricting ip's, so until then u should be able to play

  5. #5
    Senior Member regiss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    3,505

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by XineChainsaw View Post
    damn
    how about if i registered the acc using aussie country?
    is it posible for me to play this game again?without a vpn..

    change country to one w/o restricion, it should work

  6. #6
    Android Man Senior Member E Mon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Mother of the world
    Posts
    582

    Default

    Iam from egypt and its restricted too
    but i used a program to change ip and changed the region and then returned back to my original ip and logged in succesfully

  7. #7
    Banned Member XineChainsaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    33

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by E Mon View Post
    Iam from egypt and its restricted too
    but i used a program to change ip and changed the region and then returned back to my original ip and logged in succesfully
    what kind of program bro and it is freee?
    would it make we banned?
    lol sry for noobs question but i really really want to play ko aginz >.<

  8. #8
    IngMeta
    Guest

    Default

    Iam from egypt and its restricted too
    but i used a program to change ip and changed the region and then returned back to my original ip and logged in succesfully
    could mention wat program and how it works plz ?

  9. #9
    Legacy Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    271

  10. #10
    Banned Member XineChainsaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    33

    Default

    so how does it works?
    if i download that hotspot thing,
    then i can play my old accout thats is registerd on malaysia country?

  11. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Boston, From Palestine
    Posts
    550

    Default

    well i was worried, then i heard that they will block UAE-Dubai but account owner lives in sweden and i live in dubai so i think that equalized it so i can log in normally

  12. #12
    Banned Member XineChainsaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    33

    Default

    loool tarriiiik,btw can u gimme ur msn?


    edit: btw i already download this game but teh launcher didnt move,it wont update it -.-

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •