Hi can anyone help me with Mage class?

This is a discussion on Hi can anyone help me with Mage class? within the General Chat forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; So I started playing, want to go Human side Mage. I have not played mage before, so i need some ...
Page: 1

Default Hi can anyone help me with Mage class?

So I started playing, want to go Human side Mage. I have not played mage before, so i need some help...

1) How do you locate stat points as a mage? How much should I put in everything?

2) Which type of mage is the best? If this is subjective, then what is your opinion? (Fire/Ice, Ice/Light, etc.)

Thank you

SuperSin Senior Member JayClaiba's Avatar

Fire mage -> damage, good fire exp
    Ice mage -> lesser damage, chance of slow, awesome for exp especially AOE (you'll find out about that at lvl 32 and enjoy a bigger AOE effect at 45)
    Light mage -> stun, great for PvP, especially great for support mage in PvP as at a high level lightning mages can teleport a far distance .Support mage is one which focuses on tping the party members only, not attacking.

I recommend Fire/ice for lvling.
    Once you get about 5-10m coins, purchase a Lycoan (fire) or lobo (if you choose to go ice) staff. They recover mana points whenever you use AOE skills. Great for exping.

Invest your stat points into MP for more damage, but you should also build INT up to 160 (I think, don't get me wrong) so you can wear basic crimson (mage chitin) armor. MP is also required for these armors, so you'll learn what you need as you obtain newer/better armor.

Put MP on your armor to give you more damage, but this won't effect your damage in PvP.
    Put HP on your armor (recommended!) to be a stronger mage, as they naturally have low health points. It is recommended for when you start doing PvP that you don't dump ALL your extra stats into MP as having some stats in HP will benefit you in keeping you alive longer.

Accessories