Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 84

How many fps u have in the game ?

This is a discussion on How many fps u have in the game ? within the General Chat forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; 20 its good ? :blink:[/b] good enough...
Page: 3


  1. #31
    /quit Senior Member klkl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Osijek, Croatia
    Posts
    1,703

    Default

    20 its good ? :blink:[/b]
    good enough

  2. #32
    4HotSauce
    Guest

    Default

    good enough [/b]
    at moradon server 1 , how much u have ? :huh:

  3. #33
    /quit Senior Member klkl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Osijek, Croatia
    Posts
    1,703

    Default

    like 15-20 (with weapon effects on)

  4. #34
    4HotSauce
    Guest

    Default

    like 15-20 (with weapon effects on)[/b]
    i have 5 fps in moradon server 1 with effectes weapon on , msn , youtube , web ko4life , ventrilo .. and music.


    u have 15-20 just with ko ? or using some programs, like msn.

    geforce 8800 gt and 2giga ram :lol:[/b]
    and u got dc too many times ? lol xD

  5. #35
    Druide_Fr
    Guest

    Default

    RAM will get you faster loading and faster zone change. It will have a limited impact on the FPS rate.

    A faster CPU will improve the FPS and reduce the freezes you get when you get hit by a half-dozen novas at the same time. It will also make comboing easier. A dual-core processor is better than a quad-core, unless you like to run many applications open at the same time.

    The graphic card obviously also improve the FPS. KnightOnline isn't really demanding for the amount of dedicated video RAM. There won't be much improvement in getting more than 512 M of video RAM, and getting dual video cards is in my opinion a waste of money. Mind you, a dual video card is nice for some other games out there, but just not KO. What's more important than the video RAM is the video processing power. Video clock speed is one measure of that, but really it's more complicated than that.

    Finally, don't forget the internet connexion speed. It won't improve much the FPS, but it will definitively improve the game play.

    I personnally have an Intel Quad-Core (I know...) 2.4 MHz processor, 2 GB RAM, and an ATI Radeon HD 3870 video card with 512 MB of video memory. I used to have a NVidia 8600 GTS, I saw a significant improvement with the 3870. I run at 80 FPS when it's empty, down to maybe 15 FPS in the crunch of the tunnel just before war starts.

    I hope this helps.

  6. #36
    4HotSauce
    Guest

    Default

    RAM will get you faster loading and faster zone change. It will have a limited impact on the FPS rate.

    A faster CPU will improve the FPS and reduce the freezes you get when you get hit by a half-dozen novas at the same time. It will also make comboing easier. A dual-core processor is better than a quad-core, unless you like to run many applications open at the same time.

    The graphic card obviously also improve the FPS. KnightOnline isn't really demanding for the amount of dedicated video RAM. There won't be much improvement in getting more than 512 M of video RAM, and getting dual video cards is in my opinion a waste of money. Mind you, a dual video card is nice for some other games out there, but just not KO. What's more important than the video RAM is the video processing power. Video clock speed is one measure of that, but really it's more complicated than that.

    Finally, don't forget the internet connexion speed. It won't improve much the FPS, but it will definitively improve the game play.

    I personnally have an Intel Quad-Core (I know...) 2.4 MHz processor, 2 GB RAM, and an ATI Radeon HD 3870 video card with 512 MB of video memory. I used to have a NVidia 8600 GTS, I saw a significant improvement with the 3870. I run at 80 FPS when it's empty, down to maybe 15 FPS in the crunch of the tunnel just before war starts.

    I hope this helps.[/b]
    thx 4 inf

  7. #37
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Where the time goes fast, but everything is slow
    Posts
    1,013

    Default

    RAM will get you faster loading and faster zone change. It will have a limited impact on the FPS rate.

    A faster CPU will improve the FPS and reduce the freezes you get when you get hit by a half-dozen novas at the same time. It will also make comboing easier. A dual-core processor is better than a quad-core, unless you like to run many applications open at the same time.

    The graphic card obviously also improve the FPS. KnightOnline isn't really demanding for the amount of dedicated video RAM. There won't be much improvement in getting more than 512 M of video RAM, and getting dual video cards is in my opinion a waste of money. Mind you, a dual video card is nice for some other games out there, but just not KO. What's more important than the video RAM is the video processing power. Video clock speed is one measure of that, but really it's more complicated than that.

    Finally, don't forget the internet connexion speed. It won't improve much the FPS, but it will definitively improve the game play.

    I personnally have an Intel Quad-Core (I know...) 2.4 MHz processor, 2 GB RAM, and an ATI Radeon HD 3870 video card with 512 MB of video memory. I used to have a NVidia 8600 GTS, I saw a significant improvement with the 3870. I run at 80 FPS when it's empty, down to maybe 15 FPS in the crunch of the tunnel just before war starts.

    I hope this helps.[/b]
    well, my pc is like yours, but i have 2x radeon 2870 (sapphyre), the ram is ddr3 here
    and i have a LOT more fps than u, my fps dont even change in wars with a load of novas.......so i think u are mistaken about 2x video cards being a waste

  8. #38
    Helldin665
    Guest

    Default

    in the menu i have a framrate on about 1170 xD ingame it's on avarage 80 with normal amount of players around.

  9. #39
    ArminVanBuuren
    Guest

    Default

    when playing I always had not less than 60...and that was in Moradon with weapon effects (last time I saw)...after quite some time I just shot down every single graphic effect (glowing, shadows, the zooming...) so last time I saw I was playing at 70 or something at Moradon...for CZ or Ardream good enough would be 30 (I used to get that with my old P4 and a GForce 2 card) so I think that shouldn't be so hard to achieve (ofc, I had more than a giga ram and 3.2 processor :P )

    PS: forgot to add...that was with no msn, no iTunes, no gamecam and definitely, no Ares :lol:

  10. #40
    Senior Member MrsOwnage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Orlando Florida
    Posts
    1,709

    Default

    80-100 fps

    you need a good graphi card ( a 7600gt nvidia at least ) and a good processor[/b]

    Omg same

  11. #41
    Ancient Tribesman Moderator Darken's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    In deep d4rk forest, with thick mists is something valuable hidden.The Village of Golden Tribesman
    Posts
    1,311

    Default

    A dual-core processor is better than a quad-core[/b]
    why dualcore is better than quad ?

  12. #42
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Near table
    Posts
    966

    Default

    i have in moradon like 30 and other zones 80-90

  13. #43
    Babiesforlunch
    Guest

    Default

    uhm great, my question is... what i need to my computer be faster... more memory ram ? , other video ? [/b]
    Get at least a Gig or 2 of RAM. Your video card is fine for now but you might want to upgrade that as time goes on.

  14. #44
    4HotSauce
    Guest

    Default

    i have in moradon like 30 and other zones 80-90[/b]
    in moradon me 10 in cz 25 - 30 its ok ? :blink:

    Get at least a Gig or 2 of RAM. Your video card is fine for now but you might want to upgrade that as time goes on.[/b]
    thx

  15. #45
    NaidenZ
    Guest

    Default

    new record xD


    :<

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •