Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

KO rivalry

This is a discussion on KO rivalry within the General Chat forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; I've been playing this game for 5 years, have always read the forum but never really bothered posting. Anyway I ...
Page: 1

Default KO rivalry

I've been playing this game for 5 years, have always read the forum but never really bothered posting.

Anyway I just feel like putting out a KO discussion about rivalry since these forums seem pretty dead.

I know we've all been in this situation.

You (warrior) and a friend (rogue) are both pretty close KO buddies for years. Then all of a sudden one of you decides to switch over to the others class. It's all good in the beginning ,your just teaching him and he acknowledges your dominance over the class. Suddenly though he gets good, pretty much almost as good or better. Then he just becomes annoying to you, a guy you once tried to teach all of a sudden seems condescending .

Another aspect.

Remember back in KE you had sucky players ( wether because of items or skill) , average players( guys who rolled with 1 or 2 uniques and some +7 shit average skill) and the big boys ( Dante, f9devil, Hitmachine, Murtaza full +0 and up mostly +7/+8 average to pro skill ) .

The sucky players and a few average players would lick the dick of those big boys left and right. Everyday on this and other forums you'd see praise for those players everyone considered sick. Of course though the sucky players started to evolve and were pretty much considered pro. All of a sudden these guys pretty much felt they were bigger then the previous big boys of the server . The cycle would go on and on...