Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 39

Login server connection failed

This is a discussion on Login server connection failed within the General Chat forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; Hi all, i have a problem. Since yesterday i cant log to game, launcher everytime show me message: Login server ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    Lany
    Guest

    Default Login server connection failed

    Hi all, i have a problem. Since yesterday i cant log to game, launcher everytime show me message: Login server connection failed. I try all my 3 pcs and noone can log to game. I try shortcut log to game too, but no work. Some my friends have the same probem, but some are OK. Dunno why that happen, can someone help me or someone have the same problem? Thnx Lany

  2. #2
    Kossaus
    Guest

    Default

    I get the login screen, but it doesnt go anywhere from there.. but after about 10 times I ususally get in.. I have heard many have same kind of problems there now since yesterday.

  3. #3
    roflcoptern
    Guest

    Default

    Yeah I got the same problem. Worked just fine until yesterday

  4. #4
    roflcoptern
    Guest

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Lany View Post
    Hi all, i have a problem. Since yesterday i cant log to game, launcher everytime show me message: Login server connection failed. I try all my 3 pcs and noone can log to game. I try shortcut log to game too, but no work. Some my friends have the same probem, but some are OK. Dunno why that happen, can someone help me or someone have the same problem? Thnx Lany
    This might help you, "Korlash - Connection Issues"
    Didn't work for me, might work for you. Let me know )

  5. #5
    Celes
    Guest

    Default

    Same goes here

  6. #6
    Senior Member hoDoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    577

    Default

    same here and its nothing about virus anything like that

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    119

    Default

    its just k2 that screwed up the login server once again .. and then they tell players the excuse of being DDOSed .. ya right -.-

  8. #8
    Warlord Senior Member TabbyCat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Southampton, England
    Posts
    1,403

    Default

    It's called the login server is down... really hard to figure out

  9. #9
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    235

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TabbyCat View Post
    It's called the login server is down... really hard to figure out
    Guess it is hard to figure out for you.
    Cuz the login has been up for a long time.

    e/
    To bypass the countryblocks on the login server do this:
    1.Google proxifier, download and install it.
    2.Go to to http://www.proxybridge.com/proxy-socks?country=us
    3.Open up proxifier > option > proyx settings > add
    4.Insert the proxy details, IP:PORT:SOCKS5, tick the proxy and press check
    5.If it worked open launcher and login
    6.Once loggedin (before selecting a server) open proxifier and untick the proxy so it wont be used for next communications
    7.Select server, done
    Have fun.

  10. #10
    Senior Member hoDoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    577

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TabbyCat View Post
    It's called the login server is down... really hard to figure out
    Really? how it can be down when my friends are ingame and can log again again and i cant? Give me explanation to this smart arse!

  11. #11
    Banned
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    not Turkey
    Posts
    442

    Default

    And Korlash is a retard. People could login fine before the patch and now they suddenly should run virus scans?

  12. #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    from the only place where u'll be able to listen the true Minimal
    Posts
    403

    Default

    seems like there's a sort of ip-filter. Therefore some people can log without any prob while others simply can't.

  13. #13
    Warlord Senior Member TabbyCat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Southampton, England
    Posts
    1,403

    Default

    Because I was ingame in Diez, and the whole server dc'd. Therefore an obvious assumption would be the login server going down.

  14. #14
    Senior Member hoDoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    577

    Default

    It's an IP issue guys, I've just tried to log with VPN and i could login, apperantly they blocked some countries IP's that's why we cant login.

  15. #15
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    60

    Default

    worked, thx<3

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

LinkBacks (?)

  1. Hits: 4
    12-13-2010, 03:57 PM
  2. Hits: 1
    09-12-2010, 02:18 PM
  3. Hits: 1
    07-02-2010, 03:03 AM
  4. Hits: 1
    04-26-2010, 10:58 AM
  5. Hits: 1
    04-19-2010, 04:08 PM
  6. Hits: 1
    03-28-2010, 09:45 AM
  7. Hits: 1
    03-26-2010, 10:07 AM
  8. Hits: 2
    03-17-2010, 04:42 PM
  9. Hits: 12
    03-01-2010, 08:18 PM
  10. Hits: 1
    02-27-2010, 03:15 AM
  11. Hits: 2
    02-26-2010, 02:37 PM
  12. Hits: 3
    02-26-2010, 12:53 PM
  13. Hits: 1
    02-26-2010, 12:19 PM
  14. Hits: 1
    02-26-2010, 11:43 AM
  15. Hits: 1
    02-26-2010, 11:37 AM
  16. Hits: 3
    02-26-2010, 10:36 AM
  17. Hits: 1
    02-26-2010, 10:29 AM
  18. Hits: 56
    02-26-2010, 10:15 AM
  19. Hits: 1
    02-26-2010, 09:05 AM
  20. Hits: 4
    02-26-2010, 08:43 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •