Page 12 of 18 FirstFirst ... 28910111213141516 ... LastLast

Lower ice %

This is a discussion on Lower ice % within the General Chat forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; fire =/= dot fire=damage all fire spells do more damage than ice/light spells all light spells stun too...just some with ...
Page: 12

TouchMyBlade

fire =/= dot
    fire=damage

all fire spells do more damage than ice/light spells

all light spells stun too...just some with amazingly lower rates than others, but they all stun...i frequently used the like lvl 7 or 9 or whatever it was lightning spell to stun people back when i was a light mage

and all ice spells(cept for burst for some fucked up reason) slow
    as i said, this ice rate increase shouldnt change anything...tell ur priests to stop being complete noobs, tell ur rogues to start playing more party roles instead of the go for the gold killers, tell ur mages to give GR and tp more often and keep them slowed

if your SMART this isnt an unbalanced change, but rather a change to make fights more challenging and worth fighting[/b]
    When light mages stunned they stunned every now and then that made it hard to kill them but not impossible. And if you put on some LR gear it actually made a noticiable difference.

It makes little to no different with a ice mage. And you can say what ever you want but the only stratorgy with a ice mage spamming the whole party with ice being slowed everytime for 20seconds then you cant cure before they ice you again unless u have party cure.