Results 1 to 7 of 7

Need seal password to unlock character in cypher ring?

This is a discussion on Need seal password to unlock character in cypher ring? within the General Chat forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; Hey guys, got another question. Do you need to have the seal/unseal pass on an account to unseal a character ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    Justin Oreos Senior Member sleven07's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    1,359

    Default Need seal password to unlock character in cypher ring?

    Hey guys, got another question. Do you need to have the seal/unseal pass on an account to unseal a character that is in a ring?

    I made a new account and don't remember them asking for my seal password, so I dont know it.. do new accounts come with a default seal password?

    any info would be helpful!

    EDIT:

    when i try to change my seal password, I click the link in the email and then when I type in the new seal password I want I get the error below. Anyone seen this before?
    It is happening if I try to change anything even my account nickname

    Message :SyntaxError: Unexpected token

  2. #2
    Ancient Tribesman Moderator Darken's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    In deep d4rk forest, with thick mists is something valuable hidden.The Village of Golden Tribesman
    Posts
    1,308

    Default

    If i remember well then yes u need seal 8 digit code.

    And on new accounts, or any account u can do reset seal code, without even having old one if im correct.

  3. #3
    Justin Oreos Senior Member sleven07's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    1,359

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Darken View Post
    If i remember well then yes u need seal 8 digit code.

    And on new accounts, or any account u can do reset seal code, without even having old one if im correct.
    when i try to change my seal password, I click the link in the email and then when I type in the new seal password I want I get the error below. Anyone seen this before?
    It is happening if I try to change anything even my account nickname

    Message :SyntaxError: Unexpected token

  4. #4
    Ancient Tribesman Moderator Darken's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    In deep d4rk forest, with thick mists is something valuable hidden.The Village of Golden Tribesman
    Posts
    1,308

    Default

    Ive seen it before. Maybe just temporary bug, or sometimes I had similar message, and infos were changed anyway, so check if it was or not.

  5. #5
    SuperSin Senior Member JayClaiba's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Europa
    Posts
    910

    Default

    That's a JavaScript error which could be a result of browser compatibility issues. Try a different browser, Internet Explorer should work for sure.

  6. #6
    Justin Oreos Senior Member sleven07's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    1,359

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JayClaiba View Post
    That's a JavaScript error which could be a result of browser compatibility issues. Try a different browser, Internet Explorer should work for sure.
    Thats what i thought too. Tried internet explorer and Firefox on 2 different computers I am getting the same error

  7. #7
    Justin Oreos Senior Member sleven07's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    1,359

    Default

    Just an update: you dont need the seal password or premium to unseal a character from a Ring onto an account

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 14
    Last Post: 02-19-2009, 07:29 AM
  2. B> Character seal scroll (cypher ring)
    By Codex in forum Gordion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-04-2008, 06:04 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •