Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

For an unfunded first character, should I stop at 59 for Ardream, 69, or keep going?

This is a discussion on For an unfunded first character, should I stop at 59 for Ardream, 69, or keep going? within the General Chat forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; So it's my first time playing this game, I'm playing an Int Priest right now with 102 Str and 172 ...
Page: 1

Default For an unfunded first character, should I stop at 59 for Ardream, 69, or keep going?

So it's my first time playing this game, I'm playing an Int Priest right now with 102 Str and 172 Int (not sure if these stats are alright or if I need to reroll, planning on using Chitin +7). I started with absolutely nothing, am using quest equipment at the moment, and will most likely be using quest armor/jewels for Ardream if I choose to stop at 59. What little money I've scrounged is from quests and mining/fishing. I can never seem to get into Forgotten Temple, and I can never win a chest from Chaos (always bottom).

Now, one of my golden rules for F2P games is that I never, ever spend money on the cash shop. I make it a point to EARN everything in game, because it both increases the challenge and the sense of accomplishment I get if I succeed, it increases the fun, and I learn much more from the game playing in this manner. That said, since I am unfunded and I'm never able to get chests from Chaos or Temple (because it's always full within 3 seconds of allowing registration), where should I stop this character? I enjoy the PvE aspect and I cannot do PvP without a good group or a guild, neither of which I have yet (I cannot solo).

Should I stop at 59 for Ardream? Is there anything at 69 to consider stopping for (someone told me there is, but not what it is), or should I just go on past 69? What do you guys recommend?

For reference, my build for 59 would be 102 STR, 172 Int, rest Health, 54 Buff, 45 Heal.

Foo