Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Real Login disconnect issue/problem

This is a discussion on Real Login disconnect issue/problem within the General Chat forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; I am a programmer, and olooking at this new dc issue from a profesional point of view... if you are ...
Page: 1

Banned
    Boston Mass aka Murder Mass . . . . ';-] . . . Server: ares best server Clan: BuDDaH grade: [1] Clan Rank:43 gg clan Character: BuDDaH

Thumbs down

I am a programmer, and olooking at this new dc issue from a profesional point of view...
    if you are disconected from the game u can not view the measage on the launcher and the website....
    i will explain why....before k2 did the fix for the rotteneyeball quest that people was abuseing they added a new feature thatwas not a patch to block ips not logging in from that country...this update was not a patch,, thou was added in the patch for when they fixed the rotteneye quest....and crystals....opels,,etc...
    when this happened lots of monsters dropped high class itemsa and uniques causeing k2 to roll back to previous patch,,, that did not have the new ip update,,,the laucnher it self may have this update and not the game...
    so when u loginto the game or the site your ip is some what blocked...witch would explain why it is stuck right after login the next box for ok does not show up....and the box for wrong country would not eather....
    so when they did this roll back to prevent one bug they caused another with our further looking back on all there updates such as the ip update...only the crystals and rotten eye
    not supriseing me the unprofesionalism that k2 has....
    for us to try and go around this is almost imposivle since it is saved ion there server side and u can not edit that
    all we can do is send a support ticket when we are actualy able to login intot he website...
    i have provided you with the correct information