Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18
Like Tree1Likes

Removed goldbar item from Sundries

This is a discussion on Removed goldbar item from Sundries within the General Chat forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; I know it from Euko, so I don't know if it's same for Usko... The goldbar items has been deleted ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    Vic
    Vic is offline
    Member Vic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    10

    Default Removed goldbar item from Sundries

    I know it from Euko, so I don't know if it's same for Usko...
    The goldbar items has been deleted from sundries npc.

    Does it mean we'll have to do a new method for trade 30gb's?
    Rofl.

  2. #2
    Senior Member Helseth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1,259

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vic View Post
    Does it mean we'll have to do a new method for trade 30gb's?
    Rofl.
    You're kidding right? It was first time ko had gold bars in sundries for at least 6-7 years.

  3. #3
    Senior Member WnxMiqdad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    London
    Posts
    1,764

    Default

    usko removed as well might have been dupe bugg

  4. #4
    Senior Member MySexualIntention's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Nerf Master Suck Town
    Posts
    963

    Default

    Didn't they just re-add this? Lol.

  5. #5
    Regular Member Luis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    235

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MySexualIntention View Post
    Didn't they just re-add this? Lol.
    what do you mean?

  6. #6
    BANNED FOR SCAMMING! Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Czech republic/Spanish
    Posts
    572

    Default

    He mean it was in sundries before then they remove it, and now they do same shit again.
    Last edited by Skiiiii; 01-24-2013 at 04:52 PM.
    MySexualIntention likes this.

  7. #7
    Senior Member iCheeseDanish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    212

    Default

    good thing i stocked up

  8. #8
    OB1
    OB1 is offline
    Senior Member OB1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    52

    Default

    Why did they put gold bars into sundries anyways?

  9. #9
    BANNED FOR SCAMMING! Validating
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    199

    Default

    Along time ago there used to be a lot of duping so prices were like 20 gbs for a raptor +7. So it was easier just to store coins as silver and gold bars. Also they used to do coin wipes so having coins wasn't really safe either.

  10. #10
    Vic
    Vic is offline
    Member Vic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by OB1 View Post
    Why did they put gold bars into sundries anyways?
    It should have a sense, oblivious...
    Since I don't know which one is I can just ay that it was a good method to 'keep' money instead of put it in diff. accounts.
    I was got 100GB's (items) and now if I get the pure money I need to put it in my other 2 accounts + inn + 1 char separatly.

  11. #11
    Senior Member 10thPlanet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    51

    Default

    It was to avoid duping

  12. #12
    Regular Member Luis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    235

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 10thPlanet View Post
    It was to avoid duping
    It sounds more like to avoid TBL , with tbl you could edit the buy price of gold bar

  13. #13
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    839

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Luis View Post
    It sounds more like to avoid TBL , with tbl you could edit the buy price of gold bar
    the buy price in a TBL file was client side only not server side, it may of displayed 1 coin but when you bought it, it still took 100m as the price is pulled from server side.

  14. #14
    Senior Member Stalker4Life's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    772

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sephiroth View Post
    the buy price in a TBL file was client side only not server side, it may of displayed 1 coin but when you bought it, it still took 100m as the price is pulled from server side.
    Yea +1. .

  15. #15
    Regular Member Luis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    235

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sephiroth View Post
    the buy price in a TBL file was client side only not server side, it may of displayed 1 coin but when you bought it, it still took 100m as the price is pulled from server side.
    yep that's what i tried to say :P now we know how they made gold bars aq

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. T>Items from beramus to manes
    By Woop in forum Ares
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-31-2006, 03:47 PM
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-25-2006, 10:46 PM
  3. SELLING +9 ITEMS FROM GW
    By Daz` in forum Diez
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-12-2006, 02:02 PM
  4. Sell item from cypher for ares
    By Teko532 in forum Diez
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-08-2006, 11:15 AM
  5. S/T> items from olympia for edana
    By m1ng in forum Diez
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-29-2006, 04:07 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •