Results 1 to 7 of 7

Streaming Knight Online

This is a discussion on Streaming Knight Online within the General Chat forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; So heres a little guide how to do it. http://www.webcammax.com/ < That is the program that k2 used and it ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    aka Manipulation Senior Member KungPaoChicken's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    1,702

    Default

    So heres a little guide how to do it.

    http://www.webcammax.com/ < That is the program that k2 used and it costs $30 for a full version of it.
    http://ustream.tv/ < register

    That&#39;s basically it. Webcammax is pretty much straighforward once you have your computer screen on the program just start your show on ustream.

    My setup is this

    Gaming Rig
    Manufacturer: Compaq Presario 061
    Processor: IntelŪ PentiumŪ 4 CPU 3.06GHz (2 CPUs)
    Memory: 958MB RAM
    Hard Drive: 192 GB
    Video Card: ATI RADEON XPRESS 200 Series
    Monitor: Plug and Play Monitor
    Sound Card: Realtek HD Audio rear output
    Speakers/Headphones: Altec Lansing
    Keyboard: USB Root Hub
    Mouse: USB Root Hub
    Mouse Surface: computer table lol
    Operating System: Windows XP Home Edition (5.1, Build 2600) Service Pack 2 (2600.xpsp_sp2_gdr.070227-2254)

    The lag is unbearable. You would probably need 2gig ram or something. 512 ram and 1 gig ram will lag as if there was a boss event during turk time ok? You can try but all you could probably do is show off your desktop to your friends.

  2. #2
    ISeeYouPee
    Guest

    Default

    will lag as if there was a boss event during turk time ok? rofl haahahahahaha
    nice nice well i am sure there is people out there that have way better shit then what u have listed so i am sure they can run this bitch.

  3. #3
    aka Manipulation Senior Member KungPaoChicken's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    1,702

    Default

    up for anyone who might want to see

  4. #4
    Black Irish Senior Member sir_locksley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Phoenix, Arizona
    Posts
    1,758

    Default

    friends of mine have gotten webcam programs for free... not so much lag either but the picture quality on viewing it is pretty shit...

    it aint bad for free and barely any fps loss :P

  5. #5
    Senior Member giga's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    The Win
    Posts
    5,845

    Default

    do you know mp3?

    i really wanted to do this but couldn&#39;t figure out how to take a webcam of my computer screen

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    599

    Default

    use gamecam or fraps in a better quality
    and you can get it for free out there..

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    1,321

    Default

    GM computers must be pro, you seen some of them scrolling out so far to see half of the map and still seeing all the fights & no lag at all xD

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •