Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 30 of 30

Are u dc'ing cause of koxpers ( arrow shower hackers ) ? Do this to RESOLVE it!

This is a discussion on Are u dc'ing cause of koxpers ( arrow shower hackers ) ? Do this to RESOLVE it! within the General Chat forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; im archer ftw if i delete this, i only can leech a well known bug is also the tower dc ...
Page: 2


  1. #16
    ▁ ▂ ▃ ▄ ▅ ▆ █ 100%VOLUME Senior Member SamEs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Bielefeld|Germany
    Posts
    1,248

    Default

    im archer ftw if i delete this, i only can leech
    a well known bug is also the tower dc issue and 2day
    arrowshower hackers dced me the whole time at towers not the bug.
    ę ęs werę frustraded
    K2 should fix it ftw

  2. #17
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    170

    Default

    do you still take dmg though?

  3. #18
    007_heal
    Guest

    Default

    This is only client side meaning they only disappear on your computer. The skill actually doing dmg is on the servers.

    To put it in other words YES YOU WILL RECEIVE DAMAGE.

  4. #19
    Senior Member Metalkon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Canada, NB
    Posts
    2,607

    Default

    Can Archers still shoot even if it does not show the arrows?

  5. #20
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    143

    Default

    do you still take dmg though?[/b]
    lol wth kind of question is that, here let me answer your question. duhhhhhhhhhh

  6. #21
    TigerTodd
    Guest

    Default

    deleting these files or moving totally buggers you up if you are an archer lol

  7. #22
    HateMadeMe
    Guest

    Default

    deleting these files or moving totally buggers you up if you are an archer lol [/b]
    That's probably why he said don't do it if you're an archer?

  8. #23
    Senior Member jensken's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    -O.o-Belgium-o.O- ^_^
    Posts
    862

    Default

    That's probably why he said don't do it if you're an archer? [/b]
    Ye , like i said : This does not work if you are an archer.

    And ofc you take damage from archers. Nothing changed only u don't see the arrows

    BTW ! I didn't find this cause i'm a computer noob h34r: , i'm just the messenger

  9. #24
    Senior Member Metalkon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Canada, NB
    Posts
    2,607

    Default

    Deleting the arrow model in the client itself might also fix it, or just taking out the arrow attacks individually in the tbl itself because I am sure that there are more effects in that tbl than arrows.

    :P

  10. #25
    Senior Member jensken's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    -O.o-Belgium-o.O- ^_^
    Posts
    862

    Default

    Deleting the arrow model in the client itself might also fix it, or just taking out the arrow attacks individually in the tbl itself because I am sure that there are more effects in that tbl than arrows.

    :P[/b]
    deleting all arrow stuff , thats alot of stuff i guess :P this is only 1 :P

  11. #26
    Senior Member giga's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    The Win
    Posts
    5,845

    Default

    Deleting the arrow model in the client itself might also fix it, or just taking out the arrow attacks individually in the tbl itself because I am sure that there are more effects in that tbl than arrows.

    :P[/b]
    or you can just delete the skill magic 2 file which takes 1-3 seconds depending on how long it takes you to press the delete key
    i was gonna edit arrow shower out of it but i REALLY dont feel like it

  12. #27
    aka Manipulation Senior Member KungPaoChicken's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    1,702

    Default

    GJ works 100% so far

  13. #28
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    ISRAEL
    Posts
    2,190

    Default

    don't remove the skill.. u wont be able to do skills..

    just go to FX folder and reomve all the arrow_tbl files and save them in some where else till it gets fixed

  14. #29
    Senior Member jensken's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    -O.o-Belgium-o.O- ^_^
    Posts
    862

    Default

    don't remove the skill.. u wont be able to do skills..

    just go to FX folder and reomve all the arrow_tbl files and save them in some where else till it gets fixed[/b]
    i don't know what u'r talking about :blink: because i can use my skills lol

  15. #30
    aka Manipulation Senior Member KungPaoChicken's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    1,702

    Default

    i don't know what u'r talking about :blink: because i can use my skills lol[/b]
    archers cant

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •