Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Like Tree23Likes

Upcoming changes

This is a discussion on Upcoming changes within the General Chat forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; I can use the Xenforo license I bought on another site, so switching to IPB is not a problem. Yet, ...
Page: 3

I can use the Xenforo license I bought on another site, so switching to IPB is not a problem. Yet, I did check IPB before buying Xenforo and I like more where Xenforo is heading and also the community. I know IPB didn't fail where vB failed when trying to be more than just a forum, but still I've never liked IPB, and trust me, I've been checking its progress for the past 6 years or so. Been using forum software for the past 12 years and Xenforo just feels right. Clean code, simple but powerful and very fast. Also quite a few huge boards moved to Xenforo and feedback is great. I'm sure IPB has its fair share of huge boards, but never liked much IPB, feels like meh...

Lets hear more experiences with IPB.

Adi
    Banned Senior Member

Quote Originally Posted by Devile View Post
    I can use the Xenforo license I bought on another site, so switching to IPB is not a problem. Yet, I did check IPB before buying Xenforo and I like more where Xenforo is heading and also the community. I know IPB didn't fail where vB failed when trying to be more than just a forum, but still I've never liked IPB, and trust me, I've been checking its progress for the past 6 years or so. Been using forum software for the past 12 years and Xenforo just feels right. Clean code, simple but powerful and very fast. Also quite a few huge boards moved to Xenforo and feedback is great. I'm sure IPB has its fair share of huge boards, but never liked much IPB, feels like meh...

Lets hear more experiences with IPB.
    yeah well , I agree about the fact that Xenforo is more clean I don't know if its faster but IPB has alot of features that other boards like vb/xenforo don't have yet.