Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 22

Vista will not work with KO

This is a discussion on Vista will not work with KO within the General Chat forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; KOs got 30 days to fix the Xtrap problem with vista or I am gone. I liked KO but looks ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    Fire_Mage
    Guest

    Default

    KOs got 30 days to fix the Xtrap problem with vista or I am gone. I liked KO but looks like WOW has a new player. No one I know has got vista to work on KO. If you have please post how.






  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    1,321

    Default

    you need a hack program which disables xtrap to be able to play on vista, there are quite a few programs out but is deemed illegal so i dont advise doin it

  3. #3
    ViSeH
    Guest

    Default

    Ko will support vista soon vista just launched for home users so give them time

  4. #4
    Senior Member NordFront's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Austria aka Österreich
    Posts
    856

    Default

    Windows Vista they new way to supervise ppl

  5. #5
    Roberto
    Guest

    Default

    dont go 2 WOW, its gay game :P

  6. #6
    Senior Member Shurt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    U.S.A.
    Posts
    3,584

    Default

    dont go 2 WOW, its gay game :P[/b]
    So what does that make KO?

  7. #7
    Senior Member ruthvik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    338

    Default

    So what does that make KO?[/b]

    shit....

  8. #8
    Protoss Arbiter Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    California
    Posts
    2,296

    Default

    So what does that make KO?[/b]
    White Jew, stop answering questions with questions.

  9. #9
    Senior Member Shurt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    U.S.A.
    Posts
    3,584

    Default

    I didn't answer a question with a question, I responded to a statement with a question

  10. #10
    Fire_Mage
    Guest

    Default

    It is just another said example of KOs lack of support for loyal people. I bought gold 100% of the time while I was playing. In the end I got nothing but pain form the game. I do not plain to sell my lvl 74 mage or the equipment yet. However I do plain to check out WOW as it apears to have no problems with my version of vista. You would think they could have gotton a beta copy to make sure KO works with Vista. Typical KO I am sure in a few month they will fix the Xtrap bug but for now I plain to change to WOW.



  11. #11
    Senior Member Shurt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    U.S.A.
    Posts
    3,584

    Default

    It is just another said example of KOs lack of support for loyal people. I bought gold 100% of the time while I was playing. In the end I got nothing but pain form the game. I do not plain to sell my lvl 74 mage or the equipment yet. However I do plain to check out WOW as it apears to have no problems with my version of vista. You would think they could have gotton a beta copy to make sure KO works with Vista. Typical KO I am sure in a few month they will fix the Xtrap bug but for now I plain to change to WOW.[/b]

    KO isn't a very popular game compared to WoW. On top of that, K2 cannot code their own KO client because they only have a license to host the game. Thats also why patches take so long, even for minor things, because they have to be made by MGames and/or Noah Systems and then sent over here.

  12. #12
    Vert
    Guest

    Default

    dont go 2 WOW, its gay game :P[/b]
    don't go 2 vista, its gay OS

  13. #13
    Dread
    Guest

    Default

    i got vista premium and i got KO to work with it ... yah im "cheating" as people say it because i got fuckko running to disable xtrap but hopefully they will soon make xtrap workable with vista or im out .... fuckko lags my comp to much <_<

  14. #14
    Senior Member giga's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    The Win
    Posts
    5,845

    Default

    ali189 has vista and it works :unsure:

  15. #15
    Hypnos
    Guest

    Default

    You have to wait for Xtrap to update to "support" Vista. Right now it will just give you an error.

    Any mild gamer should stick to XP until all the games are patched and drivers are released (and made stable/fast). K2 isn&#39;t the only one slow on supporting Vista.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •