Page 7 of 8 FirstFirst ... 345678 LastLast
Results 91 to 105 of 110

Wanna Login ?

This is a discussion on Wanna Login ? within the General Chat forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; worked for me :wub:...
Page: 7


  1. #91
    Andlin
    Guest

    Default

    worked for me :wub:

  2. #92
    supra
    Guest

    Default

    my xtrap keeps freezing

  3. #93
    ArtOfFighters
    Guest

    Default

    my xtrap keeps freezing[/b]
    ...

    Go to start > run type 'cmd'

    then type ipconfig /flushdns

    leave box open and open ko

  4. #94
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    I'm Your Neighbour
    Posts
    804

    Default

    not working

  5. #95
    Edo
    Guest

    Default

    ipconfig /renew and repairing your internet connection is the same thing

    note: if that was the actual problem an ipconfig /flushdns would be enough, this is not a fix, it's just random lucky users.
    note2: rebooting your PC and modem/router would actually do all these anyways... so you don't need to run those commands after a reboot...
    note3: If you wanna try another fix ( i can't because i don't have KO in my office ) you can ask a friend that is able to login to tell you the DNS servers he's using (He can see them using ipconfig /all) . Once you get them, open up a command window (Start -> Run -> CMD) and type :
    nslookup <Press Enter>
    server the_ip_your_friend_gave_you <Press Enter>
    www.knightonlineword.com <Press Enter>

    If you get an IP and not an Error saying something like "Blah blah blah denied" , then you can use that DNS server on your Internet Connection, after you change your DNS server, then you initiate the well-known ipconfig /flushdns and then try and log in to game.

    P.S. If you ask about the way you can change your DNS server the answer is that it depends on the kind of your connection and hardware.[/b]


    nice 1,

  6. #96
    G0D
    Guest

    Default

    This is absolute fucking bullshit!!
    Lutz where are you to solve this!!!

  7. #97
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    SoCal/AZ
    Posts
    2,264

    Default

    When i rpred my internet connection it worked. I went in to Character Loading and once i hit 99% it shuts down i have done this 5 times with same results

  8. #98
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Holland
    Posts
    669

    Default

    Well the method I posted works for everyone. It&#39;s your choice if you don&#39;t want to play now...

  9. #99
    Roberto
    Guest

    Default

    zzz its not working i try everything

  10. #100
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Holland
    Posts
    669

    Default

    It&#39;s very nice and very quiet in KO.
    No lag, alot of bosses, not alot of koxpers, very very nice.

  11. #101
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    375

    Default

    repairing the connexton worked fr me
    ty

  12. #102
    Roberto
    Guest

    Default

    i loged in game
    i try repair didnt work
    try ipconfig/flus... didnt work
    restart pc didnt work

    i opened some big web page and till he loaded that page i opened luncer and i loged in game :P

  13. #103
    ArtOfFighters
    Guest

    Default

    Was working great not it gets to "K2" on screen and crashes, keeps doing it...

    K2... GTA SA here I come

  14. #104
    Senior Member aperruc1284's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    144

    Default

    i was just able to get in after trying a few times. xtrap had frozen up and i did a dns flush while it was frozen, that got me in. i think its mostly luck, though. problem is now im in, but the square on the screen where the xtrap loading box was is now black. im in the game with a blind spot on the bottom right corner of the screen <_<

    forgot to mention that periodically the xtrap error window pops up, even though im in the game...

  15. #105
    MillionVoices
    Guest

    Default

    lol my xtrap error retunred, i did repair connection for another issueof mine lol

    and now xtrap busted garbage

Page 7 of 8 FirstFirst ... 345678 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •