Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 43

wats up with starter

This is a discussion on wats up with starter within the General Chat forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; either there updating or something wrong, i dont get the update if any or its doesnt start up, just checkin ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    New york
    Posts
    101

    Default wats up with starter

    either there updating or something wrong, i dont get the update if any or its doesnt start up, just checkin for like almost an hour

  2. #2
    Ignore Me Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    AP Whore House
    Posts
    1,873

    Default

    The DDOS attacks on launcher(1-2 months ago) were said by Linus to be by the gangs making the +10 items. They started when they wiped the +10 inn fulls.

    It would make sense the same people "farmed" the chaos generator bug. And so now they are wiped are DDOS once again.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    New york
    Posts
    101

    Default

    wat does that have to do with me?

  4. #4
    Casper
    Guest

    Default

    i have the same prob...
    this sux really
    game is getting boring with these bugs....damn

  5. #5
    Ignore Me Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    AP Whore House
    Posts
    1,873

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by UrGoneNow View Post
    wat does that have to do with me?
    The DDOS attack is overloading the login so you cant login.

    When did life only shit on the guilty?

  6. #6
    Senior Member Westside's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    248

    Default

    I'm still trying to get in for the past hour now and no succes -.-

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    France, 57
    Posts
    151

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Westside View Post
    I'm still trying to get in for the past hour now and no succes -.-

    Well guys we all have the same problem as you. It's like a lottery for get in!
    But if you restart your connection you can get in, at your 1st try !

    It work for me.

    Good Luck

  8. #8
    Ignore Me Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    AP Whore House
    Posts
    1,873

    Default

    Linus confirmed its the DDOS.
    Quote Originally Posted by Linus
    The DDOS attacks haven't stopped, and they're huge. You can thank whoever is responsible for them for making it tough to get into the game. The launcher is having to filter out a ridiculous amount of traffic, and when this happens, it makes it a little difficult to login.

    I'm sorry

    Well...it's about as "fixed" as it can be for the time being. What we're doing right now is sorting the good traffic that is being blocked from the bad traffic, and allowing it access. It's slow, though, because based on the nature of this kind of attack it has to be done one by one.

  9. #9
    POLISH PLAYBOY Senior Member BabaHypno's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    EUKO
    Posts
    846

    Default

    zzzzzzz it's freakin annoyin.. I want to log in 1st time since... ages and I cant cos some son of a bitch is DDOSing k2 login server

    OMFG

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    253

    Default

    friend cant log on after trying for past 5 hours, he reset internet many times.. anything can be done?

  11. #11
    Gravediggaz Senior Member gregg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    new hampshire
    Posts
    311

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by eNerGie View Post
    Well guys we all have the same problem as you. It's like a lottery for get in!
    But if you restart your connection you can get in, at your 1st try !

    It work for me.

    Good Luck
    Just worked for me bud, ty for the helpful idea

  12. #12
    lil_mageskillz
    Guest

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by axeman View Post
    friend cant log on after trying for past 5 hours, he reset internet many times.. anything can be done?

    5 hours? didnt he ever decide to try some time later? lol

  13. #13
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Diez
    Posts
    63

    Default

    try this.... HOW-TO: Skip the Launcher ....

    it works for me ..:P

  14. #14
    KimboSlice
    Guest

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by _POP_ View Post
    try this.... HOW-TO: Skip the Launcher ....

    it works for me ..:P
    yeah tried it works for me also but i go in try and login and it says "failed to login into sever"

  15. #15
    Banned
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    not Turkey
    Posts
    442

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by _POP_ View Post
    try this.... HOW-TO: Skip the Launcher ....

    it works for me ..:P
    This only skips the launcher, if the login server is unresponsive, you will still get a login failed or (more likely) no server list.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •