Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 43

wats up with starter

This is a discussion on wats up with starter within the General Chat forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; try flush dns, worked for me like a charm....
Page: 2


  1. #16
    Ancient Tribesman Moderator Darken's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    In deep d4rk forest, with thick mists is something valuable hidden.The Village of Golden Tribesman
    Posts
    1,311

    Default

    try flush dns, worked for me like a charm.

  2. #17
    Senior Member regiss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    3,506

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Darken View Post
    try flush dns, worked for me like a charm.
    you work for me preatty offen also

  3. #18
    Banned CkkJl2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    A room with no windows..
    Posts
    789

    Default

    Flush dns works perfectly, most work for me it only takes like a minute for me to go by the launcher yet some friends of mine have been hours trying.

  4. #19
    Rinzler Senior Member XApolloX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    OHIO
    Posts
    501

    Default

    i just tryed everything listed. i re-installed ko, restarted the internet connection, removed my firewall, flushed my dns, and even tryed to skip the launcher and go straight to the login. i still get the login server failed to connect..

  5. #20
    POLISH PLAYBOY Senior Member BabaHypno's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    EUKO
    Posts
    846

    Default

    maybe it's IP ban for polish people cos its so xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx that I tried now, yesterday, 2 days ago and I couldnt login.. each time I tried like 20mins.. flushed dns and still nothing.

    P.S K2 - FUCK YOU

  6. #21
    Justin Oreos Senior Member sleven07's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    1,360

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BabaHypno View Post
    maybe it's IP ban for polish people cos its so xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx that I tried now, yesterday, 2 days ago and I couldnt login.. each time I tried like 20mins.. flushed dns and still nothing.

    P.S K2 - FUCK YOU
    i live in the U.S and using 2 computers simultaneously spamming the starter it took me 20mins to get in.

    you would think that they could at least get the launcher to work for their game.

  7. #22
    Justin Oreos Senior Member sleven07's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    1,360

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by XApolloX View Post
    i just tryed everything listed. i re-installed ko, restarted the internet connection, removed my firewall, flushed my dns, and even tryed to skip the launcher and go straight to the login. i still get the login server failed to connect..
    start spamming launcher.. eventually you will get lucky. its just K2 being retarded

  8. #23
    KimboSlice
    Guest

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by XApolloX View Post
    i just tryed everything listed. i re-installed ko, restarted the internet connection, removed my firewall, flushed my dns, and even tryed to skip the launcher and go straight to the login. i still get the login server failed to connect..
    yeah same here and still nothing =/

  9. #24
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Jersey
    Posts
    1,487

    Default

    yah i have the same problem, login server connection failed please try re connecting, i also bypassed the launcher but for me nothing seems to work.

  10. #25
    Rinzler Senior Member XApolloX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    OHIO
    Posts
    501

    Default

    seven did your launcher say failed connecting to server?

  11. #26
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    U.S.A.
    Posts
    107

    Default

    This is some bull shit. How can a company be so fucking incompetent, this has been going on for a month. This is beyond the regular K2 jokes, this is just pitiful.

    My launcher hasn't been working for a month, so I have been proxying in and now not even that helps. WTF

  12. #27
    KimboSlice
    Guest

    Default

    this is retarded dude..i have my prem days going and not being able to exp dammit

  13. #28
    Senior Member thesmallone101's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    1,347

    Default

    K2 is getting ddos'd..... for once we cant really blame them so much as the chodes responsible...

  14. #29
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Jersey
    Posts
    1,487

    Default

    and to the people saying flush dns it works wonders..etc....thats only if your launcher isnt updating which the people posting here thats not their problem,

  15. #30
    Rinzler Senior Member XApolloX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    OHIO
    Posts
    501

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Prodigy™ View Post
    and to the people saying flush dns it works wonders..etc....thats only if your launcher isnt updating which the people posting here thats not their problem,
    thats what i was trying to say. what do we do if its saying failed to connect to server?

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •